Click To Subscribe Review

17285743

*SYNOPSIS*

1,135,789. That’s how many subscribers sixteen-year-old West Ryder has on his web vlog series. But he only has eyes for one of them.

As one of the internet’s most prestigious video bloggers, West talks about high school relationships under the name “Sam Green.” As far as he knows, no one from school, not even his best friend, Cat, has seen his videos. But the highlight of the whole thing is Harper Knight, who comments every day at exactly 2:02 in the afternoon. He doesn’t know anything about her aside from the occasional deep philosophical messaging on why pizza tastes so delicious, but as stupid as it sounds, he might be falling for her. So when they finally agree to meet in real life, West’s hope for romance seems more and more in reach. But that all changes as soon as he arrives at their meeting spot and sees Cat walking toward him, wearing the same “I ❤ Sam Green” T-shirt Harper promised she’d have on.

To his alarm, West realizes he is falling in love with the best friend who has always been a sister to him

add-to-goodreads-button31

5 Stars

Ok, I’m gonna start by saying you shouldn’t be wasting your time reading any reviews, you should be getting yourself on Amazon and buying this book straight away!! It was made with pure awesomeness!! And this is coming from a strictly NA girl about a YA book!

Click To Subscribe is about loveable, dorky High School student West Ryder, who, 2 and a half years ago started a Vlog under the name Sam Green, to which 1,135,789 people subscribed. He doesn’t have the best of home lives. His Dad has spent the last year in a near constant drunken state and 6 months ago he lost his Mom, which understandably has left him heart broken.

Ever since Mom died, though, that whole “happy” thing has been more of a struggle for me than anything else in the world.

One thing he does have going for him though is his best friend Cat Davenport. These two go together perfectly like Nemo and Dory, Vanilla ice cream and Rainbow Sprinkles, a hot Potato and a socially inept video blogger, and root beer in a Chewbacca glass. The witty and quirky banter thrown around by Cat and West is hilarious and had me laughing out loud on plenty of occasions.

Then 4 months ago, at precisely 2.02pm every day, Harper Knight started to leave a comment on his Vlog posts, and even though he had no idea what she looked like, he fell for her.

Harper and Cat are the two constants in my life, the two who I can depend on………
And to lose either of them is like for my whole world to split part- like it did when I lost Mom

But then the really awkward happens. Turns out, Harper doesn’t really exist. And the girl he fell for, is actually someone Cat made up to try and make him see her as more than just his best friend, but as a girl who is in love with a boy. As I said, it was horrifically awkward as Cat poured her heart out and West just sat there speechless. Then when she asks him for just one chance at a relationship, he tells her no. My heart seriously broke for Cat and yes, I’ll admit it, I cried! I wanted to grab West and shake him and tell him that Cat is perfect for him and as Cat is Harper, he really loves Cat and so he should go after her. But that didn’t happen. So I cried some more.

Cat was always there for me. Strong when I wasn’t. positive when I felt hopeless. And the one time she needed me, I never even gave her a chance.

Though I think West made a stupid decision, it was impossible not to love him and also feel sorry for him for all that he’s been through. And after plenty of inner struggles and some more quirky conversations (L.M don’t forget I want a Chocolate Palace) West finally pulls through and gives us the perfect ending.

“Sometimes love is right in front of you the whole time, even if you don’t realise it. And like your vlog, all you have to do is click to subscribe.” – Cat.

I loved this book HARD and it made me wanna wear my ‘Dork’ shirt with pride. Whatever your currently reading, put it down, and pick up the YA gold, that is Click To Subscribe. L.M Augustine is definitely an Author to look out for.

Buying Links Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk

Stalk LM at TWITTER FACEBOOK GOODREADS and BLOG

Leave a Reply

