Fixed On You Review And Winners Review

17828418

*SYNOPSIS*

“Warning: You will need tissues and clean panties. Several pairs. This book blew me away.” – NYTimes/USA Today Internationally Best Selling Author, Emma Hart 

Stalking and restraining orders are a thing of Alayna Wither’s past. With her MBA newly in hand, she has her future figured out—move up at the nightclub she works at and stay away from any guy who might trigger her obsessive love disorder. A perfect plan. But what Alayna didn’t figure on is Hudson Pierce, the new owner of the nightclub. He’s smart, rich, and gorgeous—the kind of guy Alayna knows to stay away from if she wants to keep her past tendencies in check. Except, Hudson’s fixed his sights on her. He wants her in his bed and makes no secret of it. Avoiding him isn’t an option after he offers a business proposition she can’t turn down and she’s drawn further into his universe, unable to resist his gravitational pull. When she learns Hudson has a dark history of his own, she realizes too late that she’s fallen for the worst man she could possibly get involved with. Or maybe their less than ideal pasts give them an opportunity to heal each other and finally find the love their lives have been missing.

add-to-goodreads-button31

********ARC received in exchange for an honest review********

5 Stars

I’m just gonna come right out and say it…this book is AWESOME!! I seriously loved it and I struggled so hard to put it down so I could get some sleep and I don’t think I’ve ever been so happy to get out of bed in a morning (I am not a morning person) just so I could finish reading and find out what happened next. Ladies beware – you are about to meet your next Book Boyfriend.

Let me introduce you to The Suit. AKA Hudson Pierce. He is as sexy as sin, perfectly ripped, owns half of the US and is very well endowed *wink wink* Hudson is definitely my kind of man! He’s not without his problems though and they’re a more than a little messed up. Then add in Alayna and her slightly crazy mind, a sham relationship and lots of steamy moments and you’ve got the perfect story!

Alayna suffers from a bad case of obsession! And I mean BAD! We can all go a little crazy over a guy at times but there’s a line, and Laynie not only crosses it, but runs a marathon over it! So getting mixed up with Hudson probably wasn’t the best idea…but She does it anyway. And do you know what?? I loved her!! She was a pretty kickass female main character and crazy aside, she was really smart and strong and she owned her problems. She didn’t try to pretend to be perfect and she wasn’t a bratty rich kid either. She had been through a LOT in her life.

Like I said before, I really didn’t want to put this book down. It reminded me in some ways of Bared To You but in other ways it was so completely different! Laurelin’s writing style had me sucked in from the first few pages and honestly, there’s not a single thing I disliked about the entire book. It was hot, funny, hot, feisty, hot, drama-filled, hot, and did I mention the super sexy, dominant Hudson?? Trust me when I say, you won’t forget him in a hurry and you will be left begging for more! Fixed On You is a sexy summer must read, and I can’t wait for book 2!

Buying Links Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk

Fixed On You Giveaway Winner Review

On the first day I set up my Facebook page I did a giveaway for a copy of Fixed On You and here is what the winner Rhiannon Wood had to say about it.

**************************

I really enjoyed this book. It had a good amount of drama, but also was pretty funny in some bits so you don’t get too swept in the emotional parts of it.

Alayna is working up the ranks as a bartender at a club, when she meets the new owner who propositions her to be his pretend girlfriend.

Alayna has an obsessive personality when it comes to love. So the fact that she is so insecure really worked in this story (as opposed to many others where the heroine is super insecure). And Hudson used to play games on women, hurting them alot. So although it was frustrating to see them fall in love and not realise it, I could also understand why they waited so long to confess their feelings.

I enjoyed their chemistry as well as the banter between them. Alayna’s brain to mouth filter was funny at times. In particular one scene with Hudson’s family and she didn’t want to go out with Sophia!

Overall, I gave this a 4-4.5 star as it was a really good book and I would read it again in the future.

3 thoughts on “Fixed On You Review And Winners Review

Leave a Reply

