Jet by Jay Crownover – Holly’s 4.5 Star Review

 

17204860

*SYNOPSIS*

With his tight leather pants and a sharp edge that makes him dangerous, Jet Keller is every girl’s rock and roll fantasy. But Ayden Cross is done walking on the wild side with bad boys. She doesn’t want to give in to the heat she sees in Jet’s dark, haunted eyes. She’s afraid of getting burned from the sparks of their spontaneous combustion, even as his touch sets her on fire.

Jet can’t resist the Southern Belle with mile-long legs in cowboy boots who defies his every expectation. Yet the closer he feels to Ayden, the less he seems to know her. While he’s tempted to get under her skin and undo her in every way, he knows firsthand what happens to two people with very different ideas about relationships.

Will the blaze burn into an enduring love. . . or will it consume their dreams and turn them to ashes?

add-to-goodreads-button31

Holly’s 4.5 Star Review

Jet was going to undo me in every way he could and I just didn’t know if I was going to be able to stop him. – Ayden.


Ayden Cross used to be a bad girl. Growing up it was just herself, her Mother and her older Brother Asa. Her Mother is selfish and immature. All she’s bothered about is which ever man she’s managed to grab hold of at the time. In her Mother’s eyes, Asa can do no wrong. He’s a good boy. But Asa is actually pretty bad, and he does a lot of wrong. Wrong that he then expected Ayden to fix for him in ways she wishes she could forget. And for years she did fix his messes. Until one day, with the help of her teacher, she got out. She moved to Denver where she met Shaw and vowed to be a new Ayden. A perfect Ayden, with perfect grades, a perfect boyfriend, and a perfect, steady future. And she has it. The only problem is, she wants Jet, and he’s far from perfect.

“This Ayden deserves to be happy, regardless of what the future holds, and this Ayden is the one who has to decide why she is settling for milk and cookies when what she really wants is edible body paint and furry handcuffs.” – Shaw.

Jet Keller is a rock and roll God. He wears tight pants, combat boots, chains, rings on every finger, and his body is covered in tattoos and piercings. His dad used to live the high life, touring with bands all over the world but then Jet came along and all that came to an end. Now his Mom works herself to the bone to pay the bills and makes excuses as his Dad spends his days drinking and playing around with hookers. Jet doesn’t want the same thing to happen to him so he spends his nights with random girls instead of getting close to anyone. But when he finally gives in to the temptation that is Ayden, things spiral and they become more to each other than they wanted. When Aydens past returns to haunt her and Jet loses just about everything he loves, Ayden does what she does best…She runs.

What I really wanted to do was go get my guitar and find some place quiet and alone where I could write the saddest songs ever, about a girl who simply didn’t want what I had to offer. – Jet.

Ayden pissed me off! Don’t get get me wrong, I still liked her, but she made some really shitty decisions, such as leaving Jet when he needed her most. I understand why she did what she did, honestly I do. But I still think she should have just told Jet about it. I have no doubt he would have helped her because underneath the hard looking exterior, he was a genuinely amazing, caring guy and he really loved her. This book is aptly named because for me, it was all about Jet. He’s such a great guy. I love his passion for music, whether it be writing, playing, recording or just listening to it. I love how he stuck by his Mom for so long, trying to give her a better life away from his Dad. I love how even after all the pain Ayden caused him, when she needed him he dropped everything and went straight to her. And I love the lengths he went to, to truly make her his when he got her back. I pretty much just love everything about him.

She made me laugh. She made me happy. She was my family and my future, and while it might have taken both of us letting go of what we thought we wanted and needed to be happy in order to see that all we needed was each other, it was so clear to both of us now. – Jet.

Once again I loved all the secondary characters. Rowdy I think is really great and I hope he gets his own book because he really stands out for me. Cora again, love her. My heart broke for her a little when she was upset about her ex because she seems such a tough little nut. Nash, Asa, Rule and Shaw. Rome came back in the Epilogue and he was still an asshole! But he better pull his finger out and sort his shit because book three is Rome and Cora and he better not mess with her!! Jet was another great book from Jay Crownover. And the Epilogue was just brilliant. I’m pretty sure it’s impossible to read this book and not fall in love with the man behind the title.

I was her perfect future and she was my perfect love and that was how every good love song should end.

So it ends…at least for now. – Jet.

Amazon UK | Amazon US

Leave a Reply

