Blog Tour – Diary Of A Dieter by Marie Coulson – Holly’s 5 Star Review

 

 

 

17834699

*SYNOPSIS*

Curvy girl, Charlene Winters, had it all: the great career, wonderful friends and a dreamy fiancé.

With her wedding day just three weeks away, Charlene is dealt a devastating blow. Suddenly finding her life, hopes and plans in tatters, the jilted bride sinks into despair and a tub of Ben and Jerry’s cookie dough. After discovering the depths of her fiancé’s infidelity and with the heartache still fresh, Charlene’s whisked away by her friends on a life-changing holiday. But how will this big fish cope now that she’s back in the dating pond and surrounded by slender trouts with Botox lips?

With best friend Adam thwarting her attempts at romance, and her girls Vanessa and Dana eager to set her up with a boy toy, Charlene decides the time for change is upon her. What she needs is a change of scenery, a change of dress size and maybe, a change of heart.

add-to-goodreads-button31

********ARC received in exchange for an honest review********

Holly’s 5 Star Review

How to put into words just how much I loved this book . . . I’m honestly not sure that I can. Diary Of A Dieter has sky rocketed it’s way to my favourite read of 2013! It was truly, 110% fantastic and I would recommend this book to everyone and anyone. With a heart-warming storyline, loveable characters and hilarious dialogue, this latest novel by Marie Coulson is one not to be missed!

When Charlene receives a call from her fiance and partner of 4 years to say he is leaving her (on Christmas day!!!!) she is understandably devastated. But while on holiday dressed as Cinderella with her best friends Dana, Ness and Adam, she realises there is life after boring Brad and sanitary sex. After a string of attempted one night stands end in denture fix in places one should NEVER get denture fix and a cum shooter in the eye, Charlie is ready to give up searching for her lost orgasm. That is, until she gets it from the most unexpected of people.

First, his hands on my thighs, then me staring at his chest through his shirt, and now this! I was either going crazy, or I was so desperate to get my coochie filled, that my body was even considering Adam as a perspective plumber!

I heard from a fellow blogger and friend that this book was funny but I honestly had no idea just how funny it would be. I’m talking page after page of near enough non-stop laughter. The dialogue alone is worth the 5 Stars that I rated this book! Some of my favourite quotes coming from Gran. She may be in her eighties but she was pure filth! Seriously! I was part dying with laughter and part dying with embarrassment. She was a little granny slut but I freaking loved her!

“What? You think just because I’m old, I don’t know a thing or two about sex? Good Lord. You’d think your generation invented the stuff. I hate to break it to you, but while you were learning to walk, young lady, I was crawling around on all fours. Your father had a clock like a battering ram and more energy than a Duracell bunny.”

Charlie was really easy to relate to. I mean, how many of us have gorged on ice cream, biscuits and other comfort food to get over a breakup? How many of us have hang ups over muffin tops and jelly belly? Even though she’s technically a fictional character, she’s REAL! This whole book is true to life. It’s not full of angst and heartbreak. It doesn’t have your typical beefed up, tattooed, bad boy, but I wouldn’t change this hero for anything! He completely stole my heart.

Join Charlie on her search for a happily ever after and witness her tales and tribulations as she gets there. With leg humping, a B.O.B using gran, sticky sex, a broken glass slipper, a horny French dwarf,  and a Mexican stand off involving Adam, a cat and a toad, this story of Cinderella and her Prince Charming is one fairy tale not to be missed.

Amazon UK | Amazon US

Leave a Reply

