Blog Tour – The Rocker That Needs Me – Holly’s 5 Star Review, Excerpt and Giveaway

image

*SYNOPSIS*

The Demon…

I’ve been fighting my own demons for most of my life. The alcohol seems to numb the pain, but it never makes the nightmares go away. All I want in life is a little peace. When I met my angel it felt like I found it, but there is so much standing between us. Why does she have to be so young…?

The Demon’s Angel…

Meeting Drake was the best thing to ever happen to me. I found my friend, my soul mate. But he lets my age stand between us. There is something that haunts him, and I selfishly want to be the one that helps him conquer his ghosts. If he would just let me in, let me closer, I think I could help him…

Add The Rocker That Needs Me to Goodreads

 ********ARC received in exchange for an honest review********

Holly’s 5 Star Review

I am a big, big fan of this series and as much as I love each of the guys in Demons Wings, Drake has always been my guy and The Rocker That Needs Me just cemented that fact. It took me 6 hours of crying, getting mad, swooning and fanning myself before the most perfect ending that had me hugging my kindle and not wanting to let Drake go.

Anyone who knows the kind of book boy I love will realise that Drake is special to me. He’s gorgeous, tattooed, a rock star, a bad boy, incredibly broken and he has a heart of gold. He. Is. Perfect. His past was hinted at in the previous books but we find out for definite in TRTNM just what it is that haunts him so bad that he feels like he has to drink a fifth of alcohol every night before he sleeps and it is heartbreaking! I cried so much throughout this book and my heart still aches for him now.

Lana was only 17 when she first met Drake (he was 31) and they developed feelings for each other but I promise you that nothing happens between them at this age. I was really interested to find out what would become of their friendship once she had moved thousands of miles away for school and I think Terri Anne dealt with it really well and it added some great characters in to the story line. (But back to Drake and Lana) As I said before, Drake is broken and tormented by his past but his Angel helps him through the darkness and makes him feel again. In my review of book 2 I said that I didn’t think he cared that he was killing himself with the booze but now that his Angel is in the picture he realises he has something worth living for and I was so happy!

I’m going to say something that I never thought I would say . . . Drake pissed me off. Bad. Repeatedly. I was so, so mad at him and couldn’t even believe what he was playing at!!! I felt so sorry for Lana and I think she had every right to say and do the things she did so screw Emmie who seemed to have her panties in a major twist every time she was around Lana! This appears to be the paragraph that I vent about the people who have made me mad because I’m gonna say someone’s name now and I really don’t think I need to say anything else about this person because if you’ve read the first two books then you will know what I mean when I say . . . Gabriella Moreitti.

I loved seeing how close Lana became to Drake’s brother Shane because we didn’t really see much of him in the first 2 books and I understand him a little better now. Lana’s roommates caused a bit of a stir and got the attention of some of the other characters which has left me really excited to see more from all of them. Dallas was fantastic and I think she could give a certain rock star a run for his money while Harper could tame another. Axton makes a return and I actually really liked him in this book. He didn’t seem to be such a douchebag this time around and we are introduced to old rocker Cole who completely turned my opinion of himself around in the short space of the book and I found myself really rooting for him. JESSE. I love him more and more with each book and especially with the way he is so protective of Lana. It was so cute to see him acting like a Dad to her because she has never had that.

There’s a lot more to come to this series and it really is shaping up to being one of my absolute favourites so excuse me while I go and freak out with excitement because I’m going BETA reading book 4!!!!!! The Rocker That Needs Me is my favourite book in the series to date. If you love broken, sexy, rock stars that will get you all hot and bothered then you definitely need to meet my guy Drake.

*EXCERPT*

Lana’s POV

Sometime much, much later, my tears finally started to dry and the cold that had numbed me started to thaw enough to make me realize that I should be mad. I was in love with Drake, and after Friday night, I was sure that he was in love with me too, or that he at least cared about me as more than a friend… Now, with him fucking some other girl in his hotel room, unconcerned that I would hear him, I knew that I had been wrong.

All I would ever be to him was his friend, and I would have to accept that. But there was no way I could carry on the way we had been the last few months. I wasn’t that good of an actress. I sucked at pretending, especially when my feelings were involved. And they didn’t get any more involved than they were right now.

It would kill me to have to see him day after day, knowing that he had gone from lying in bed with me one night to screwing some other chick the next. Maybe that was how it worked in the rocker world—okay, so I knew that that was how it worked in the rocker world, but I couldn’t deal with that kind of messed up shit.

As the night dragged on, I realized what I had to do. It was going to be hard. It meant doing things I had promised never to do, but sometimes you had to do what was best for you, not what was best for someone else.

 

*GIVEAWAY*

There will be 5 signed copies of The Rocker That Needs Me, up for grabs. This giveaway is for Us/Canada residences only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
*BUYING LINKS*

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble

Leave a Reply

