Release Day Launch – Everything For Us by Michelle Leighton – Holly’s 5 Star Review, and Giveaway!

image

image

*SYNOPSIS*

When it comes to passion this hot, it’s all or nothing. 

Olivia Townsend’s wealthy cousin Marissa had everything a girl could ask for—a great job, a privileged life, and all the friends she wanted. Or, at least, all the friends money could buy. But one case of mistaken identity has turned her privileged world upside down.

An abduction gone wrong lands her right in the lap of the sexiest, most dangerous man she’s ever met. To Marissa, he’s an enigma, but one to whom she’s irresistibly, inexplicably drawn.

With him comes a new world of freedom and passion, of dark shadows and dangerous secrets, a world where nothing is what it seems—except for the blind passion that Marissa can’t escape—or maybe even survive.

Add to Goodreads HERE

Holly’s 5 Star Review

********ARC received in exchange for an honest review********

Why do I feel like I’m walking into a inferno? A moth drawn inexplicably to the brutal flame? I have no illusions about him. I can’t blame it on any lack of understanding. I know Nash is just that – brutal. But I can’t stay away.

It’s here! It’s finally here! The third installment of the Bad Boys Series by Michelle Leighton is live and ready for you to get your next fix from the Davenport twins. Down To Me and Up To You saw Cash up close and personal, and this time around we have Nash. I know, I know. Why would you want Nash when Cash has kept you more than entertained over the course of the first two books? Well let me tell you. Nash had me forgetting that his brother even existed! He had me hook, line and sinker from the moment he appeared, making Everything For Us my favourite book by Michelle to date.

You all remember that moment when Nash surprised the hell out of us by walking into the club in Up To You, with overgrown blonde hair, a beard, scruffy clothes and a bad attitude *cough* Charlie Hunnam *cough* he looked like the ultimate bad boy. And he is. He has worked his way to the very top of my book boyfriend list and as far as I’m concerned, he can stay there! He is DELICIOUS! The things he’s had to put up with the last 7 years have made him angry and bitter and I really felt for him. I couldn’t even begin to imagine what he went through and how he must have felt, but I think all that badassary just made him even hotter!

Now Marissa. She wasn’t the most likable character in DTM and UTY was she? In fact she was a total bitch, so when I saw this book was about her I’ll admit, I was a little unsure if I would like it. But as you’ve already seen, I loved it so she couldn’t have been that bad right? But she wasn’t just “not that bad”, she was completely different and I liked her from the very beginning. I don’t think you could help but feel sorry for her as the book goes on because lets not forget, she was abducted by the Russian Mafia, found out her boyfriend had been lying to her and using her, her dad is a grade A douchenozzle (← my favourite new word thanks to Nash), and then on top of it all, she falls for the wandering bad boy.

So, this book obviously isn’t just about what happened to Nash or Marissa’s change of heart. We do have a romance. It’s probably not your typical romance but it’s beautiful all the same. I loved them together and it was clear as day that they were good for each other. They made one another better. Like they completed each other. But apparently Michelle didn’t think these poor characters had been through enough because she piled some more bad times on them! Oh Nash. If I didn’t love him so much I might have slappped him upside the head! But it wasn’t all bad. Because they had scorching passion in abundance!

Two things that Michelle’s books would not be complete without. A shocking twist and smoking hot sexy scenes. And in EFU they come as a package deal. And that scene is etched firmly into my mind for forever and eternity. Cash and Olivia had the bar and the Jack Daniels (I’m sure you can all remember that) well Nash and Marissa have a balcony and a bottle of beer. I will NEVER be able to look at a beer bottle in the same way again! Wow. Just . . . Wow! Seriously. Hold onto your panties ladies because Nash will blow your mind!

I just want to say a big thank you to Michelle for giving us the Davenport twins. You know how much I love you and your words and Everything For Us is no exception. I’m so proud to be able to call you a friend. This book kicked bad boy ass and I am so sad it’s over. It’s been one hell of a ride.

Anything. Everything. Everything For Us.

*AUTHOR BIO*

image

M. Leighton is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Wild Ones and The Bad Boys romance trilogies.  She is a native of Ohio, relocated to the warmer climates of the South, where she lets her mind wander to romantic settings with sexy Southern guys much like the one she married and the ones you’ll find in her latest books.  When her thoughts aren’t roaming in that direction, she’ll be riding horses, swimming in ponds and experiencing life on a ranch, all without leaving the cozy comfort of her office.  

*STALKING LINKS*

Blog | Twitter | Facebook
Author Goodreads | Amazon Author Page

*Berkley Stalking Links*

Website | Twitter | Facebook

*GIVEAWAY*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

*BUYING LINKS*

Amazon US ebook

Amazon US Paperback

Barnes & Noble

iTunes

Kobo

image

2 thoughts on “Release Day Launch – Everything For Us by Michelle Leighton – Holly’s 5 Star Review, and Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

