Blog Tour – Breaking Elle by Antoinette Candela – Donna’s 4.5 Star Review, Excerpt, 5 Fun Facts and Teaser Pictures

*SYNOPSIS*

How is it that the one person who you have avoided is the same person who could give you true happiness?

When Elle Bennett meets Reed Austin she can’t deny the attraction. She discovers that certain people come into your life who make you question everything that you’ve ever believed about love and life. Will she risk everything for something exciting and dangerous or will she choose what is familiar and secure? 

Reed Austin isn’t looking for love when he moves to Boston. The distance was supposed to help him escape the trouble he left behind. Once he meets, Elle, everything changes. Reed can’t figure out why he’s drawn to Elle, but one thing is certain – he needs her.

Passion. Betrayal. Solace. Confusion. Desperation. 

Love and life are not simple and emotions and relationships are tested. Will attraction be enough or will their secrets and past keep them apart?

Add to Goodreads: HERE

****ARC received in exchange for an honest review****

Donna’s 4.5 Star Review

Received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest reviewWhat a debut from Antoinette Candela…4.5 STARS! I absolutely loved this story and will be anxiously awaiting the release of Wanting Reed…..yes there is a cliffhanger!

Elle is a stunning girl who comes from a broken family and has trouble letting people in. Well except for Tyler, her strikingly handsome best friend. Tyler has helped Elle through it all and has made himself her protector. It is clear to see that he wants more than just friendship with Elle, but he is resigned to sit on the sidelines.

Elle is involved with Cane her boyfriend of 2 years. Their relationship is her comfort zone. Cane and Elle work and play together. He tries to make her his first priority and they can’t seem to get enough of one another but when Elle meets the new hire at their job….she is having a hard time fighting the pull of her emotions.

Meet Reed Austin, the sexy cowboy from Texas that oozes charm when combined with his outrageous good looks will make you swoon. Reed sticks to casual encounters to protect himself but he has a hard time resisting his feelings for Elle. This cowboy stole my heart from the beginning and had me routing for him the whole way through.

But when a person from Cane’s past resurfaces and turmoil ensues Elle decides it’s time to start living for the here and now….with Reed. The journey of Reed and Elle was a roller coaster of emotions. Both have secrets that they have not shared with one another and their secrets may be what destroys them.

So can you say “Love Square”? I was a little disappointed in Elle with regards to how she handled a few situations with Tyler. It appears that she had given herself completely to Reed and that she had her head on straight as to where her relationship stood with Tyler but then tossed it all aside. I am looking forward to where seeing what happens between Elle and Reed in “Wanting Reed”. I hope that they can overcome all of the obstacles and achieve the Happy Ever After that they so truly deserve.

*BUYING LINKS*

Amazon UK: HERE

Amazon US: HERE

*AUTHOR BIO*

Antoinette Candela is a little shy with a larger than life personality. Suffering from Peter Pan syndrome, she refuses to grow up. She finds inspiration for her writings from everyday life, through her fun and quirky interactions with friends and family and the drama that never ceases to disappoint.
One thing is for certain, Antoinette lives by her own rules. As a Bostonian she loves the Yankees and is proud to wear her “I Love Derek Jeter “T-shirt. You can catch Antoinette on the beach soaking in the rays, but when the rumble of the thunderstorm rolls in, she’s curled up with a book or tapping away on her keyboard.
Mother, Writer, Reader, Lover of Music and all things learning, Antoinette is the charismatic author of Breaking Elle.

*STALKING LINKS*

Website: http://antoinettemcandela.blogspot.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Antoinette-Candela-Author/338524812920607?fref=ts

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7057370.Antoinette_Candela

*5 FUN FACTS*

1. I hated English in High School
2. I’m allergic to cats
3. I’m ticklish..everywhere and i hate it.
4. I love to watch scary movies but i cover my eyes when there’s a scary scene. Don’t ask.
5. I can’t drink wine. It makes me sick. So i drink cosmos and martinis instead and do shots of patron.

*EXCERPT*

“I’ve never been good at games.” I reply softy. I can’t pull my eyes away from his achingly perfect face. 
“I can start off slow.” His voice is husky and enticing. Leaning in closer his eyes search mine, gauging my reaction. He reaches down and strokes my cheek, and the way my body responds to his touch is just… indescribable. “I’m jealous of your pillow and sheets; I want this cheek to rest on mine and I want to keep this body warm,” he whispers, his lips right above mine.
My heartbeat spikes and I close my eyes. I inhale, soaking all of him in: his scent, his image, his words. I try to fight the urge to touch him, to fight the fact that I want him to touch me. It’s so painful, my senses are screaming for him. Opening my eyes, I don’t move, waiting, knowing from the look in his eyes that he wants the same thing. But he stops and retreats. He smiles flirtatiously and lifts one perfect eyebrow. I’m breathless and my head’s spinning with the thought of being so close to tasting him.
“Let’s go and join the party,” he says. Taking my hand, he turns to the entryway, but when he sees that I’m not moving, he looks over his shoulder. “What’s wrong?” He asks playfully. “You look disappointed. Were you expecting something?” He smiles crookedly, his eyes warm and intense. 
“No. Nothing.” I blink, inhaling a deep breath, catching myself before I say or do something I’ll regret.

Leave a Reply

