Blog Tour – The Rocker That Loves Me by Terri Anne Browning – Holly’s 5 Star Beta Review

image

*SYNOPSIS*

The Rocker… I was the fun loving, easy going, different girl—okay, different girls every night—Demon. One look into a pair of violet eyes and all of that changed. She doesn’t even realize how beautiful she is and that makes me want her even more. Realizing that she is just as damaged as I am breaks my heart. Harper is a part of me, my other half. If only she would open her incredible eyes and see how I feel…

The Beauty… I knew that I wasn’t Shane Stevenson’s type. Hot rockers don’t go for plain girls like me. Years of my mother telling me just how unbeautiful I am has assured me of that. I have nothing to offer a guy that is so used to hot girls drooling over him. So why is he always there when I turn around? And why does it feel like little needles piercing my heart at the mere thought of him with someone else?

Add to Goodreads: HERE

image

****ARC received in exchange for an honest review****

Holly’s 5 Beta Star Review

Without a doubt this is my favourite rock star series EVER, so when Terri Anne Browning messaged me after she saw my reviews of the first 2 books and asked me if I would beta read for her, you can imagine how excited I was. So being the crazily lucky girl that I am, I got to get up close and personal with the very sexy Shane Stevenson as Terri Anne was writing and I just couldn’t get enough!

Demon’s Wings aren’t just a band. They’re a family. And Terri Anne has such a way with writing about this close knit group of rockers that she makes you feel like part of their family and she makes sure that each member finds a place in your heart that you will never want them to leave. We’ve had Emmy’s story, Jesse and Layla’s story, Drake and Lana’s story, and now it is time for Shane and Harper’s story.

Throughout the series so far, Drake has been my favourite Demon. I was convinced that there was no way that any other member could even come close to me loving them like I love Drake. And then came Shane. Though he doesn’t seem to be as tortured by his past as Drake is, he still has his battles and there’s one particular scene that was handled beautifully regarding this. My heart broke for Shane as we learn what he went through and how he dealt with these things in the only way he knew how.

Harper has been faced with constant critism from her Mom and step sister because she’s “not beautiful enough” and it’s had an effect on her whole life, leaving her feeling insecure and not worthy. She is such a sweet girl that I am SO glad she was the one to catch Shane’s attention and his heart because their relationship is just beautiful and they really help each other when it comes to their troubled pasts.

Now, Shane being the sexy rocker that he is and Terri Anne being the great author that she is, there is some seriously hot scenes that will get you all worked up and flustered as Shane works his magic. *fans self* That Demon certainly knows his stuff!

Not read The Rocker . . . Series yet? PLEASE do! I love my Demons so much and I just know that you will too.

My favourite quote from the book? This is Shane to Harper’s step sister –

“You’re a model, good for you.  I’m a rock star, bitch!”

How can you NOT love him???

*BUYING LINKS*

Amazon UK HERE

Amazon US HERE

*AUTHOR BIO*
image

Terri Anne Browning hated school and reading until her aunt handed over her first romance novel at the age of twelve, as crazy aunts tend to do. It gave her a passion for the written word that has only increased over the years.  At sixteen she started writing her own novellas, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more fans and a lot more passion for writing. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker That Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker… series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon’s Wings. Terri Anne lives just outside of Birmingham, AL with her husband and three children.

*STALKING LINKS*

Twitter: http://twitter.com/writerchicTAB

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=terri%20anne%20browning&sprefix=terri%2Caps&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Aterri%20anne%20browning

Barns & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/terri-anne-browning?store=allproducts&keyword=terri+anne+browning

Good Reads: http://www.goodreads.com/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&query=Terri+Anne+Browning

Leave a Reply

