Blog Tour – Lovely by Beth Michele – Holly’s 4 Star Review

image

Title: Lovely

Author: Beth Michele

Genre: New Adult

Release Date: September 26, 2013

Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets

image

*SYNOPSIS*

A moment can change everything…

Ashton Taylor. Six foot one, Dark hair, chiseled jaw, riveting hazel eyes, and a body cut in all the right places. He’s a natural. Things just come easy to him. He’s used to getting everything he wants, excelling at everything he does. The grades, the recognition, the beautiful women.

His path was set. A girl, a full scholarship to UC San Diego, and a bright future. To others, his life seemed perfect. But, things are never what they seem, and life, well, at any moment, something or someone can come along and turn it upside down.

That something…the death of his father.

That someone… Cara Hayward. The girl with the hypnotic eyes, melodic voice, enchanting smile, and lips sent straight from heaven.

The girl who doesn’t want to be seen.

So what happens when a guy who everything comes easy to, meets a girl who doesn’t come easy?

Can he crawl through all the broken glass to find her? Will the girl he discovers deep down be able to see past his perfect exterior?

Together, do they have the power to heal one another? Or, could the very thing that brings them together, be the one thing that tears them apart?

Add to Goodreads: HERE

Check out the book trailer HERE

*REVIEW*

****ARC received in exchange for an honest review****

Holly’s 4 Star Review

What can I say about Lovely? There really is no better word to describe it than . . . well . . . lovely! It really was a cute and lovely story that I thoroughly enjoyed and at some parts my face literally ached from grinning so long!

It’s a story of love, loss, and friendship that have that will have you living in the pages of the book and feeling things as the characters do. You will laugh, cry, hope, love, and swoon your way from beginning to end as Ashton shows us his tale. (I said tale not tail *smh* dirty minds)

Watching Ashton break down Cara’s walls and seeing their relationship develop was super cute! They were so good together and really helped each other to grow through out the book. Both of these characters had been through some pretty awful things in the past and Cara’s secret really broke my heart for her.

There were somegreat secondary characters in Ash’s younger brother and sister, Colt and Delilah and his best friend Jason who I absolutely LOVED! They’re such a fun loving bunch and I really hope that Beth Michele decides to do a spin off novel featuring some of them because I haven’t had enough of them yet and I definitely think they have a story to tell.

One of the things I love most about books is epilogues. In fact, as I got to the epilogue in Lovely, my exact thoughts were “Yay! I love an epilogue. They always give me the warm and fuzzies.” Well, the rug was well and truly pulled from under me when it came to this one. Though there was still some warm and fuzzy happenings, my personal warm and fuzzies were wacked with a hammer by one teeny tiny tidbit of information that I personally think was not needed and maybe added in for shock value, I’m not sure but it gutted me and in all honesty, my rating would probably be 4.5 if that hadn’t happened. Some readers won’t have a problem with it I’m sure, but for me, it burst my epilogue bubble and left me pretty sad.

Overall, Lovely is a really great read with a fun bunch of characters and a fab storyline that easily holds your attention. I can’t wait to see what Beth Michele has for us next and I have my fingers crossed that we will soon be hearing more from these guys again in the not too distant future.

Check out my interview with Jason HERE

*BUYING LINKS*

Amazon US | Amazon UK

*AUTHOR BIO*
image

I am a wife, a mom, an author, and a lover of all things chocolate, well, anything sweet really. While stuffing chocolate in my face, I enjoy reading young adult and new adult novels furiously, and spending time with my husband and two adorable children who keep me on my peppermint pink painted toes. Those same children who inspire me to tell silly stories that cause hysterical giggles to tumble from their bellies.

I love to laugh and love to have a good cry, especially after reading a novel that stretches my soul, one that makes me feel, and lingers in the corner of my heart.

I’m a hopeless romantic and a happily ever after fanatic, and I love to write about LOVE.

I began writing when I was in middle school, penning anything from short stories, to poetry, and then later moved on to write children’s books.  I have now endeavored into New Adult and Contemporary Romance novels and am loving every minute of it.  My first novel, Love Love, was released in May, 2013.

image

One thought on “Blog Tour – Lovely by Beth Michele – Holly’s 4 Star Review

Leave a Reply

