Blog Tour – Lovely by Beth Michele – Character Interview with Jason

image

I have been lucky enough to be granted an interview with my favourite character from Lovely (by Beth Michele) who is best friend to main character Ashton. He’s a super cool guy so please welcome Jason.

Hi Jason! Thanks for stopping by Hot Reads HQ for a chat. This is my first ever interview so be gentle with me 😉

Actually, it’s my first one, too, so no worries.  Oh, I hope you don’t mind. I brought along some doughnuts.   I hope you like chocolate.

Mmmmm sounds delish 🙂 In Lovely you’re a secondary character but you completely stole my heart and quickly became my favourite. What do you think it is that makes you so loveable to readers like myself?

Hmph.  Could it be my dashing good looks and my rock hard abs?  Maybe not.  I don’t know.  I’m just a regular guy, I suppose.  But I do like to clown around a lot and have fun, so maybe you have an affinity for clowns?

Hmm I’m not so hot for clowns if I’m honest. But whatever it is, don’t change because you’re great! Tell us what you think of your boss Beth Michele.

Beth?  She’s awesome!  She gives us a lot of freedom to say how we feel and she always wants to hear what we have to say.  Although, I’ve woken her up a couple of times in the middle of the night and, don’t tell anyone, but she tends to get a little grumpy.

I can imagine! You’re best friend to main character Ashton. What was it about him that caused your bromance?

I love Ashton.  He and I go so way back and he’s always looked out for me.  He has such a good heart and he always puts others first.

You’ve had feelings for Ash’s sister Delilah for a long time. What was it about her that caught your eye?

Well, the very first thing was the fact that in 4th grade she used to pick up frogs with me and didn’t think they were gross like all the other girls.  She’s like a little firecracker.  Aside from that, she’s smart, funny as hell, kind, and very beautiful. 

You’re so sweet!!! I would love nothing more than for you to have your own novel or novella. Do you think you have a story to tell? And would we be able to talk Beth into giving us some more from you?

Oh the stories I could tell you!  I suppose everyone has a story.  I’d have to talk to Beth about that, though.  I might be able to persuade her with doughnuts.  She loves chocolate.

We better save some of these doughnuts for her then because we need to make this happen! Tell me the first word that comes to mind when you think of the following people –

Ashton ~   Brother

Cara ~  Sweet

Delilah ~  Feisty and beautiful (sorry I had to use two)

Colt ~ Smartass

Yourself ~ Cool

And finally, what would you say to readers to try to convince them to read Lovely?

It’s a story about life, really.  It’s got an awesome cast of characters and it’s a story about true love that’s interspersed with humor, heartbreak, sex, and poetry.

Thank you so much for dropping by and answering my questions Jason, and I hope to hear from you again in the future.

Thanks for having me Holly!  You rock!

One thought on “Blog Tour – Lovely by Beth Michele – Character Interview with Jason

Leave a Reply

