Blog Tour – Long After by Cheryl McIntyre – Holly’s 5 Star Review

I have an amazing book on the blog today. Check out my 5 star review of Long After by Cheryl McIntyre and make sure you buy your copy today.

image

★SYNOPSIS★

For Annie Phillips, there is a right way to do things and everything has a place. College and her flawless GPA are top priority, as is planning her perfect future. Anything less than perfection is unacceptable. So when she meets Loden Guiles, she believes she has finally found her perfect happily-ever-after.

Chase Malloy is funny, loyal, and an all around nice guy. He’s also sloppy, tattooed, and undirected. All Chase wants to do is survive college, hang out with friends, and make music. Knowing his best friend’s step-sister since they were fourteen, Annie and he have always had a love-hate relationship. The last thing Chase expects is to fall for Annie, but he knows he’ll never live up to her idea of the perfect man.

On the outside, Annie and Loden’s relationship appears picture perfect. But behind closed doors, Annie quickly realizes Loden isn’t the man he pretends to be. Every time her not so well laid plans crumble, and Loden proves to be not so Mr. Right, Chase is there to pick her up and brush her off. Will she realize the perfection she’s been searching for has been in front of her all this time?

Add to Goodreads: HERE

*Long After is a companion novel to Sometimes Never and Before Now. Many of the same characters appear in Chase and Annie’s story. However, it can be read as a stand-alone book.*

**This is a new adult novel. Due to harsh language, sexual situations, and violence, this book is recommended for 17+.**

image

★REVIEW★

****ARC received in exchange for an honest review****

★★★★★

Nobody is perfect until you fall in love with them.

Wow! What a freaking book! I didn’t think it was possible to love this book more than Before Now (Park’s book) but I think that just happened. Long After was so much more than I was expecting and had me up until 4am in an almost constant mixed state of happy and heartbreak. So much went on in this book that it was just impossible to put down because I was desperate to find out how it all came together.

In Sometimes Never (#1), Blackbird (#1.5) and Before Now (#2) I wasn’t exactly a fan of Annie. Hope had nicknamed her “Princess Bitch” and i think we can all agree that was very fitting. But literally as soon as I started reading Long After, I completely changed my opinion on her. There are reasons she acted how she did and that, along with what she deals with in Long After, makes your feelings about her do a complete 180.

“I was willing to wait on you long before you had a reason to take your time. I think I’m willing to wait long after.”

Also… I just cheated on Park with Chase. I love Park SO much but Chase put up one heck of a fight to win my heart. He’s funny, gorgeous, caring, tattooed, plays the bass, and have you seen that cover picture???? Swooooooon! I also love that the cover is fitting to the book. Chase is a swimmer and as you can see, the lovely Richard Rocco is glistening with water on the cover and looking oh so sexy!

“Good,” I say. “Because regardless of my name, with this hard-on, I really don’t think I could chase you.”

This book started off exactly how I was expecting. Fantastic, fun, addictive, and so funny I laughed out loud too many times to count. And then Cheryl completely changed it up. It got intense and I was not expecting the subject matter that arose. Cue the tears. It was heartbreaking and the way it was all delivered to the reader, I honestly had no idea how it was going to end.

I was so miserable when the book ended. Not because the ending was bad. It was amazing! The beginning, middle, end, and everything in between wad amazing. But I was so in love with Annie and Chase’s story and I wasn’t ready to let them go. I could honestly read about this group of characters for years to come because they are one of my very favourite fictional families and I love each and every one of them.

“I have feelings for someone,” I blurt. He regards me with an amused smirk. His blue eyes twinkle – I swear. “What kind of feelings are we talking about? Like, tingly-in-the-pants feelings? Or wedding-invitation-in-the-mail feelings?”

Long After was simply perfect and the fact that the amazing Cheryl McIntyre even treated us to a bonus scene just made me love it even more. You really don’t want to miss out on this book. Once again, the Sometimes Never series gets 5 stars from me.

“Worth the wait,” he says adamantly. “Well worth it.”

★BUYING LINKS★

Though Long After can be read as a stand alone, Sometimes Never is a series definitely worth reading in full and you can currently get all 3 books and the novella for just £3.32 / $4.97

Sometimes Never #1
UK http://amzn.to/1dvQkG1
US http://amzn.to/17kgn1z

Blackbird #1.5
UK http://amzn.to/HilRO3
US http://amzn.to/HlycRU

Before Now #2
UK http://amzn.to/Himmrm
US http://amzn.to/17lBhej

Long After #3
UK http://amzn.to/HkYC5z
US http://amzn.to/1c2NB32

★STALKING LINKS★

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CherylMcIntyreauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/CherylHMcIntyre

GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6431156.Cheryl_McIntyre

Website: http://cherylmcintyrebooks.com

image

One thought on “Blog Tour – Long After by Cheryl McIntyre – Holly’s 5 Star Review

  1. I love this book. I love each book in this series a little more than the last 🙂 They give me book hangovers so bad! I cant wait until the next one ***Squeel***

    Like

Leave a Reply

