Blog Tour – Mine by Katy Evans – Holly’s 5 Star Review and Giveaway

image

Title: MINE
Series: REAL
Author: Katy Evans
Releasing: November 5, 2013
Publisher: Gallery Books
Hosted by: The SUBClub Books

image

♥SYNOPSIS♥

“I will do anything to make her MINE.” —Remington Tate

In the international bestseller REAL, the unstoppable bad boy of the Underground fighting circuit finally met his match. Hired to keep him in prime condition, Brooke Dumas unleashed a primal desire in Remington “Remy” Tate as vital as the air he breathes . . . and now he can’t live without her.

Brooke never imagined she would end up with the man who is every woman’s dream, but not all dreams end happily ever after, and just when they need each other the most, Brooke is torn away from the ringside. Now with distance and darkness between them, the only thing left is to fight for the love of the man she calls MINE.

 ♥REVIEW♥

****ARC received in exchange for an honest review****

★★★★★

~I used to dream of medals and championships, but now I dream solely of a blue-eyed fighter who one day changed my life, when he put his lips on mine . . .~

If you thought you loved Remington Tate before then you have seen nothing yet! Katy Evans has done a stellar job with the continuation of Brooke and Remy’s love story that will have you laughing, crying and loving every minute of this highly addictive read.

Though I felt the beginning of the book started off a little slow, it soon grabbed my attention and held on until I turned the last page at 4am, with tears running down my face, hopelessly in love and unready to say good bye to the underground fighter who has a death grip on my heart.

~Remington throws his head back as if he’s laughing and then takes the center ring, spreads his long, ripped arms out, and starts doing his slow and cocky I-know-you-all-want-to-fuck-me turn. I’m dying.~

So much happened in MINE that I was completely gripped to my kindle and I now have an even stronger love for the song, Iris by Goo Goo Dolls, I will shudder and wipe my arms whenever I see a scorpion and I will laugh if I see someone dressed as a granny ← you will not understand the true hilarity of this until you read the book. But trust me, it’s so funny.

And speaking of funny . . . I want Melanie to be my BFF! She is a laugh a minute and on plenty of occasions I found myself laughing out loud when she was in a scene. She is a truly great friend to Brooke and has a huge heart. I dare you to read this book without thinking she’s awesome.

Obviously it’s not all fun and happy times. Remy goes black quite bad in MINE and we are shown a lot more about this side of him which at times is completely heartbreaking but I’m so glad that Katy Evans decided to highlight this in her series as it’s very close to my family.

If you loved REAL then hold on to your hats (and your panties) because MINE is about to blow you away. This story of a lion and his little firecracker is one that you will not want to end. Roll on REMY later this month.

~I’ve been through hell, and I’m back in heaven, and suddenly I know that’s the way my life will be: after the dark, I will always, always find my light – which is him.~

REAL #1 Goodreads | Amazon US | Amazon UK | My Review
MINE #2 Goodreads | Amazon US | Amazon UK
REMY #3 Goodreads | Amazon US | Amazon UK

 ♥AUTHOR BIO♥

Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love. I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family. Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did. If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you!

 ♥STALKING LINKS♥

Website: http://www.katyevans.net

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Katy-Evans/521052267929550

Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkatyevans

Email: authorkatyevans@gmail.com
 
♥GIVEAWAY♥

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “Blog Tour – Mine by Katy Evans – Holly’s 5 Star Review and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

