Blog Tour – The Time Until by Casey Ford – Holly’s 5+ Star Beta Review and Giveaway

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

Alan Green and Samantha Cohn have known each other for as long as both can remember. They have a special relationship that has grown far beyond mere friendship.

Inseparable, Al and Sam have spent their lives with one another—from childhood secrets, through awkward teenage years, to finding themselves as adults—it’s always been the two of them together.

When unexpected tragedy hits, and Sam is left fighting for her life, Alan can only watch and wait. Left alone without his best friend, Alan spends his time reliving his past, ensnared in the memories of the chaotic relationship with the girl that stole his heart.

How would you spend the time until?

Add to Goodreads: HERE

♡REVIEW♡

****ARC received in exchange for an honest review****

★★★★★+

I have raved about this book for months and now it’s finally time for you to see what all the fuss is about. The Time Until by Casey Ford is a book that had me gripped from the very first page and had a death grip on my heart until the end. One of the most emotional books I’ve ever read and a firm favourite, not just of 2013, but of all time.

When Casey asked me to beta read for him after a mutual author friend put my name forward (Thank you, Cheryl!) I obviously jumped at the chance, and you have no idea how glad I am that I didn’t miss out on the opportunity to read this book because it is just incredible!

As the synopsis says, after a tragic accident, Sam is left fighting for her life. I was literally on the the edge of my seat the entire book over this. I was so desperate to find out if she would survive, my stomach was going crazy with nerves. But Casey keeps you holding on until the end before you find out by passing the time with Alan thinking back on the life he shared with his best friend.

The story was kept fresh by the constant back and forth of memories past, and the present heartache of not knowing if he was about to lose the girl he’s loved his whole life, all while having to come to terms with how his own life has changed. I absolutely loved seeing parts of Alan and Sam’s childhood. Watching their friendship start, a bond form, and grow into something that some people can only wish for. It was truly beautiful and the perfect light relief from what was happening in the rest of the book. And holy hotness Casey! He sure knows how to write the sexy stuff!

Though the majority of the book was highly emotional, it was absolutely nothing compared to the end. I was a wreck. Plain and simple. As we get closer and closer to finding out if Sam will pull through, we also get closer to finding out about a huge part of Sam and Alan’s relationship. I was non stop crying. Full on, ugly crying! Happy tears, sad tears, happy tears, sad tears, happy tears . . . I think you get my point. I was in bits. My heart didn’t know whether to break or burst with joy.

If you don’t buy this book and read it straight away then trust me, you will be more than kicking yourself when you finally see what you’ve been missing. A book like The Time Until by Casey Ford doesn’t come about all that often. It was beautiful, heartbreaking, breathtaking, moving, and incredibly emotional. A book that will stay with you for a lifetime. Definitely worthy of 5+ stars.

♡BUYING LINKS♡

☆Kindle
US $1.99 http://amzn.to/16Ysr5S
UK £1.27 http://amzn.to/HRG1iL

☆Paperback
US $8.54 http://amzn.to/1amNHCQ
UK £7.99 http://amzn.to/HRG8L3

image

♡AUTHOR BIO♡

I like to write and love just about anything romance [Except triangles, I hate triangles…. Oh! And Squares! They’re the worst].

Anyway, I live with my wife and two kids in good ole U.S.of A. and I actually work full time as a Graphic Designer. I write to relieve stress and because I like to create stories.

The Time Until is my first book and it’s both a joy and a chore to write.

♡STALKING LINKS♡

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorCaseyFord

Author Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7222147.Casey_Ford

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorCaseyFord

♡GIVEAWAY♡

For your chance to win a SIGNED copy of The Time Until just follow the rafflecopter link below –

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

4 thoughts on “Blog Tour – The Time Until by Casey Ford – Holly’s 5+ Star Beta Review and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

