Blog Tour – Cover Spell by T.A. Foster – 3.5 Star Review, T.A’s Top Ten Witches, Sale and Giveaway

image

I have Cover Spell by T.A. Foster visit the blog today with my 3.5 star review, the authors top ten witches, a sale AND a giveaway!

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

Trying her best to mend a broken heart, Ivy Grace travels to hot and sultry New Orleans, the set of her latest novel turned movie. There, she does her best to focus on polishing up the screenplay when the film’s lead actress goes missing. Throw in a budding romance with the movie’s heartthrob and the reappearance of an old flame, and Ivy’s strength, resolve, and heart are put to the test as she works to solve the mysterious kidnapping.

The undercover witch, who craves a regular life, learns she will need more than her Time Spell to fight the evil plaguing New Orleans. New spells, new adventure, and new love take Ivy on a whirlwind journey of magic that unlocks more questions than answers.

♡REVIEW♡

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

★★★☆☆3.5 Stars

I was so excited to read this book after I fell in love with the first book in the series and though I did feel that Time Spell was a better read, I still really enjoyed Cover Spell and once again, I can’t wait for the next book in the series.

So, Ivy is back and working on her novel Masquerade, being turned into a movie when one of the films main characters goes missing. Filming gets put on hold as Ivy and her ex, Finn, go on a hunt to find the leading lady. With lots of new discoveries creating unexpected and unknown twists, Cover Spell is another book in The Ivy Grace Spell Series that will keep your mind working to find out how all the clues come together.

I’ll admit, by the time I finished chapter six I did know who was behind the disappearance of Emmy but I wasn’t sure exactly how it was possible. I had a theory which was completely wrong so I loved that there was always the element of suspense and trying to guess what was happening before Ivy and Finn did.

I think Finn’s charm spell worked on me in book one because I loved him and was really looking forward to seeing more from him in Cover Spell but I didn’t really feel anything towards him in this book. I was hoping for more of the sexy, mysterious, charming kind of guy he was in Time Spell but felt he came up short this time around.

What I did absolutely love in this book was the story of Josette and Luke, the young couple who Ivy wrote about in Masquerade after one of her time travels. It was so romantic and emotional, and I wish we had the chance to see more of them in Cover Spell because that was where the true love story of this book was for me.

We also find out a little about Finn’s quest which has me desperate to know more so I’m really happy for the chance to have my questions answered in Shadow Quest which will be a companion novel available next year and of course, more from Ivy in the next book in The Ivy Grace Spell Series.

Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US

♡SALE♡

Right now, you can get Time Spell for just 99c / 77p!

Goodreads | My Review | Amazon UK | Amazon US

♡AUTHOR BIO♡

T.A. Foster is a Southern girl whose heart and spirit are connected to the beach. She grew up catching rays and chasing waves along the North Carolina Outer Banks and now resides in the state with her adventurous pilot husband, two children and two canine kiddos.

Her long love affair with books started at an early age, and as soon as she was able, she transformed imaginative stories into words on paper. Time Spell is T.A.’s debut novel, and the first in a series about a very adventurous, clever, and magical girl named Ivy.

T.A. has an undergraduate degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and a graduate degree in Educational Psychology from Texas A&M University. When she’s not chasing her two-legged and four-legged children or trying to escape for date night, you can find her reading, writing or planning her next beach trip.

♡T.A’s Top Ten TV Witches♡

The Witching Hour

When I first sat down to write out my top ten witches, a flood of spell-throwing, magical female characters came to mind. However, I realized my favorite fun, strong characters were mainly on television. The movie witch list was primarily a string of evil-doing, wart-growing, vengeance-seeking women. (Please excuse Hermione Grainger from that last statement.) I’m not sure why TV is a friendlier medium for witches, that’s a discussion for another blog post.

Bonnie Bennett The Vampire Diaries Bonnie’s story is still unfolding in this season of TVD, but I feel certain we’ll get the chance to see her magical talents continue to grow and expand. Now, if only they could figure out how to make her undead.

Tessa The Vampire Diaries I probably enjoy quirky characters the most, and Tessa is a wacky one to watch. A woman scorned is scary. Give her two thousand years to plot revenge and she is horrifying.

Davena The Originals Davena is a complicated character at sixteen-years-old. It’s only the first season of The Originals, and I’m looking forward to seeing how far she goes with her power. That is, if she ever gets out of the church attic.

Samantha Bewitched Samantha was my first favorite witch. Who doesn’t love watching old episodes of Bewitched?

Tabitha Bewitched Tabitha is by far one of the cutest TV babies, wiggling nose and all.

Phoebe Halliwell Charmed I’m sure a lot of Charmed fans still miss the series. Phoebe, the youngest of the sisters (for awhile), was always my favorite. She had a handy trick being able to see through time.

Prue Halliwell Charmed I was sad when the oldest of the Halliwell sisters was killed. The show definitely seemed different after the telekinetic witch was no longer around.

Sabrina Sabrina the Teenage Witch Aside from the robot-looking cat Sabrina always talked to, the show was fun, light, and the spells were entertaining.

Zelda Sabrina the Teenage Witch Sabrina’s witchy aunts were a kooky pair. I loved Zelda’s purple sparkly magical effects every time she performed a spell.

Willow Buffy the Vampire Slayer I loved watching the evolution of this character who started dabbling in magic and turned into a force to be reckoned with. The Scooby Gang wouldn’t have been the same without her punch lines and potions.

♡STALKING LINKS♡

Blog: http://www.tafosterauthor.com

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/tafosterwriter

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TAFosterauthor

Author Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7164289.T_A_Foster

♡GIVEAWAY♡

GRAND PRIZE: Signed copy of TIME SPELL (book #1), 20 “edited” manuscript pages of COVER SPELL, and $25 Gift Cards to Amazon and Modcloth (US only).

RUNNER UP: eBook copy of TIME SPELL (international).

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

