Blog Tour – Remy by Katy Evans – Holly’s 4 Star Review, Giveaway and Series Buying Links

image
Title: REMY
Series: REAL
Author: Katy Evans
Release Date: November 26, 2013
Publisher: Gallery Books
Hosted by: The SUBClub Books

image

 ♡SYNOPSIS♡
 
Underground fighter Remington Tate is a mystery, even to himself. His mind is dark and light, complex and enlightening. At times his actions and moods are carefully measured, and at others, they spin out of control.

Through it all, there’s been one constant: wanting, needing, loving, and protecting Brooke Dumas. This is his story; from the first moment he laid eyes on her and knew, without a doubt, she would be the realest thing he’s ever had to fight for.

♡REVIEW♡

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

★★★★☆

He’s here. The man we’ve all been waiting for. We’ve heard their story from Brooke, and now we get a whole book from the delicious Remington “Riptide” Tate as he takes a look back on their life together, mixed in with some present day new material.

Like the majority of the book world, I love Remy so much, so getting the chance to get inside his head was something I couldn’t wait for. Remy being the man that he is, I was expecting him to be pretty intense in this book, but he wasn’t as full on as I was hoping for, though as the book progresses, I did get completely lost in him and absolutely devoured it all.

What I loved was that even though, yes, this is a POV book, and yes, we do revisit scenes that we already know and love, they’re so filled with Remy’s every thought and feeling that he puts his own spin on them and makes them almost as if they’re completely new, which is always something important with POV books. There’s nothing worse than being so excited over a book only to find it’s a carbon copy of the original.

Witnessing first hand, Remy’s love for Brooke, his need to own her heart, mind, body and soul, makes it nearly impossible not to fall in love with him all over again. While seeing him struggle with his bipolar disorder, is heartbreaking to say the least. I just wanted to wrap him up and never let him go!!!

There were two scenes that happened in MINE that I would have loved to get Remington’s take on in REMY and was a little disappointed that they weren’t included. Remy faces something huge with his bipolar in book #2 and to get his POV and see his thought process during that time would have been great. As well a little light relief from the scene where Melissa and Brooke dress up in disguise to see Remy fight because that was absolutely hilarious in MINE.

I really did love this book and spending some special one-on-one time with Remy was just the perfect way to end their story. I’m not going to lie, I was left with a book hangover (which doesn’t happen all that often for me) and I moped around re-reading parts of the book after I had finished and I miss him so much already!

But this is it. We’ve reached the end of the story of the Lion and his little Firecracker, and though I have no doubt (well, I really hope) we’ll see them in the final two books in this series, I’m sad to say goodbye to their own books. Katy Evans has delivered to us a story and a man that I can safely say will not be forgotten. A definite must read for all die hard Remy fans.

Real #1 Goodreads | My Review | Amazon UK | Amazon US
Mine #2 Goodreads | My Review | Amazon UK | Amazon US
Remy #3 Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US
 
♡AUTHOR BIO♡

image

Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love. I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family. Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did. If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you!

♡STALKING LINKS♡

Website: http://www.katyevans.net

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Katy-Evans/521052267929550

Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkatyevans

Email: authorkatyevans@gmail.com

♡GIVEAWAY♡

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

