Blog Tour – Breathless by Rachel Brookes – 4 Star Review, Guest Post (Tanzi) and Giveaway

image

I have the blog tour for Breathless by Rachel Brookes stop by the blog today where you can find my 4 star review, a giveaway AND Hot Reads gets hijacked by Tanzi as she takes us through the top 5 crazies in Tate’s life.

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

One look from Savannah Rae was all it took for Tate Connors to fall.

From the first moment he laid eyes on her, his world was irrevocably shaken. He’s willing to accept that his life will never be the same again, but when she has to leave for New York the distance becomes more than either of them expected.

Tate is left alone with not only an empty bed but also a thousand thoughts running through his head. Insecurities soar as he wonders if he could ever really be the kind of man Savannah deserves.

When the demons of his past continue to threaten the future he so desperately craves, Tate knows he has to make the ultimate choice. Risk destroying his relationship and his family with one life changing decision, or gamble on fate and hope the past stays exactly that…the past.

♡REVIEW♡

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

★★★★☆

After reading Rachel Brookes’ debut novel Just Breathe, it’s safe to say I was hit by the Tate Connors Effect pretty hard, and I was absolutely desperate to get my hands on anything more that this new author had to give this series. So when I found out that Tate was getting his own novella – a short book that was entirely from his POV, there was flailing!

So, Just Breathe ended with Sav going to New York for a month to work, and that’s where Breathless picks up. Tate isn’t too happy about this current turn of events and so he does something about it. With only his wallet and his passport, he boards a plane to go and see the woman that stole his heart.

I love big, romantic gestures like that and I wish that I could tell you that everything was sunshine and roses, but as nice as Rachel Brookes is in real life, she’s evil in her books. Evil to her characters and evil to her readers but you don’t find out exactly how evil she is until end, by which point I was practically pulling my hair out shouting WHY???

But because I’m obviously a little strange, I love evil authors. LOVE them. Being gripped to a story and constantly wondering where their twisted mind will take me next fills me with excitement and dread which is a heedy mix.

And can anyone say SWOOOOON?? I love me some Tate Connors. He didn’t have quite the same effect on me as he did in Just Breathe, for some reason, but I still loved him and just seeing how much he loves Sav, could melt the heart of an ice queen.

After an ending that had me wanting to shake the author and a few of the characters, I am once again left desperate for another dose of this fab series from the very talented Rachel Brookes. I’m unsure of the expected release date of Breathe Again, but I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed that it’s not too long. 4 stars for Breathless.

Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US
 
♡GUEST POST♡

Tanzi – Top 5 crazy girls, Tate Connors edition.

So being the twin of Tate Connors means I know everything about Tate Connors. I know his likes and dislikes, I know his insecurities and his happiness and I know when he is hurting and when he is in love. The majority of the time it’s awesome but it can still disturb the hell out of me. I love Tate more than anyone else. He is my other half but shit he has brought some crazy ass chicks into our lives. Now its common knowledge that before Sav, Tate was what I liked to call a man whore and I wasn’t afraid to say it to his face. The girls that attached themselves to him made me constantly shake my head in wonder. Now I have a very strict rule when it comes to Tate’s crazy women that I won’t budge on, the one rule is that they aren’t allowed in the apartment and this day the only one that has been allowed in is the gorgeous Savannah Rae and well we all know how that turned out.

So here we go, let’s go through my top 5 list of crazies that Tate has been with. You’ll be shaking your head at the end of this….. guaranteed.

5. Annabella
Anna was Tate’s high school girlfriend before he met Candice. Anna seemed great. She was super friendly, said all the right things, loved going to be beach with me but then as soon as she got her claws into Tate she became how shall I put this…. Obsessive. I found her in Tate’s bedroom one day after school, completely naked with only his favourite t-shirt draped over her body. She seriously freaked me out, and she told me that Tate was waiting for her. He wasn’t. She also decided that she needed to be in all of his classes so she changed her school schedule to match his, it was quiet funny seeing her try and wiggle her way onto the school’s football team.

4. Tanya
Our next door neighbour. The amount of times I found her sitting by her window staring into our house were countless, she would just happen to make red velvet cupcakes because Tate mentioned he liked them once, she tried to be my best friend just to get into our house. Yeah, I was on to her alright. Thankfully her parents moved away when we were in junior high and I was more than happy to wave her off as she balled her eyes out. God I sound bitchy but I am very protective of my brother.

3. Rebecca
Rebecca worked at Red Velvet behind the bar. She was new to LA and Tate in his man whore ways took a fancy to her. One night with Tate led to Rebecca declaring her love for him, changing her Facebook name to Rebecca Connors and planning their wedding, seriously it was within an hour of being with him. She wasn’t too happy when she witnessed Tate with another girl the following weekend, she screamed at him, told him the wedding was off and we never saw her again.

2. Sarah
Sarah was a rebound to Candice. Tate was completely messed up after Candice died. It scared the life out of me. To see your brother, your protector, your strength completely dissolve in front of you is something I wouldn’t wish on even my worst enemy. Sarah latched onto Tate and used him and manipulated his vulnerabilities and then she fucked him over with his best friend. To this day I will never forgive her and I didn’t think Tate would ever open his heart again, that was until my best friend came along. I will forever be grateful to Sav for giving my twin a second chance at love.

1. Chelsea
Chelsea Davison. Crazy ass stalker is what I like to call her. Bitch of the century is another name I like to call her. She latched on to Tate and now she won’t piss off. She is this lingerie model with looks that allow her to grace the cover of hundreds of magazine covers around the world but she has the personality of a dishrag and the stalking techniques of a lioness. She just happens to be in the same city as Tate, she just happens to know all of his whereabouts and one day I found her sitting on the kitchen bench of our apartment because she was just in the neighbourhood, let me tell you Tate wasn’t there and to this day I still don’t know how she got in. She is a bad as they come and I swear to god she is going to get what she deserves. That’s all I’ve got to say about Chelsea.
    
♡AUTHOR BIO♡

image

Rachel Brookes is from a coastal town on the east coast of Australia where beaches, kangaroos and surfers roam free. She writes angsty love stories with a pinch of craziness, a dash of drama, a cup of romance and a spoonful of sexiness… oh and the main ingredient hot guys. 

Rachel sometimes forgets to eat, sometimes forgets to sleep and sometimes can’t remember the last time she cleaned her apartment but that’s because she is in a long term relationship with her laptop and is constantly writing. 

When she does step away from her laptop she can be found taking too many photos, making scrumptious cocktails, laughing at Adam Sandler movies and spending her time with her amazing family and friends. 

With her first novel, Just Breathe, due to be released in July 2013, her dream of releasing a book will become reality. With another three books already taking up her mind, she cannot wait to start this crazy ride.

♡STALKING LINKS♡

Blog: http://rachelbrookes.blogspot.com/

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/RachelBrookes_

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorrachelbrookes

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/rachelbrookes

Just Breathe: My Review | Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US

♡GIVEAWAY♡

-$25 Amazon Gift Card
-Swag pack from Rachel Brookes
-eBook copy of Escaping Me by Elizabeth Lee
-eBook copy of Keep Me Still by Caisey Quinn
-eBook copy of The Broken by Ker Dukey
-eBook copy of Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “Blog Tour – Breathless by Rachel Brookes – 4 Star Review, Guest Post (Tanzi) and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

