Blog Tour – April Fools by Karli Perrin – Review

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

Love. Hate. Fear. Fate.

All four letter words.

All consuming. 

Naked to the eye, they have the power to control the heart and destroy the soul.

April Adams is about to experience them like never before.

When everything in April’s life goes up in smoke, she is faced with some life changing decisions.

Join April as she continues her journey of love and loss.

♡REVIEW♡

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

★★★★☆

They’re back!!!!!!! I absolutely LOVED the fun and flirty April Showers by Karli Perrin, so to say I was excited about reading the sequel is an understatement! Once again, Karli has given us a book that will make you laugh out loud and swoon and feel like you’re spending time with friends again.

I really missed these characters so I was a mixture of happy and sad to finally be able to read the conclusion to April’s story. If you’ve read April Showers, you will more than likely have been left freaking out over the cliffhanger, much like I was, wondering if Lukas would be ok? Well thankfully, Karli doesn’t prolong the torture and we find out on the very first page of April Fools, so you can breathe a sigh of relief and enjoy the rest of the story.

Though I won’t lie, there is still some drama and I never thought I’d say this but I wanted to slap Isaac so bad at one point! He made me so mad!!!!! But he completely made it up to me and I fell in love with him all over again. Plus, it doesn’t hurt that he’s a master in the skills of seduction. Oh my. If you thought he had the moves in book #1 then you haven’t seen anything yet! Isaac got naughty in the very best way possible!

The secondary characters again, are fabulous! Hollie, the whore with a heart of gold. Lucy, April’s friend and roommate. Katie, April’s BFF makes a small reappearance and is as hilarious as ever. But then we have a newbie.

**NEW BOOK BOYFRIEND ALERT** April’s brother Brody, comes to town and oh my! Ladies, prepare yourself. He’s tattooed. Drives a motorbike. And he’s even naughtier than Isaac. I was lucky enough to be introduced to Brody a while ago and I claimed that hotty then and there! He. Is. Delicious. I couldn’t get enough of him and am keeping my fingers crossed that he gets his own book because I LOVE him!

This was a fairly short book. Depending on reading speed, it can easily be read in just 2 hours, and while I do wish it had been longer so I could see more of the characters and their developing relationships, it was a really great book and I am definitely looking forward to what Karli Perrin gives us next. And of course, more Brody please Karli!!!!!

UK £1.01 http://amzn.to/1bHEk22
US $1.60 http://amzn.to/1bZfI6E

♡AUTHOR BIO♡

Karli Perrin is a 25 year old English Language & Linguistics graduate from Manchester, England. She has always been a big lover of books and is the author of the ‘April’ series. She is a big believer of fate and is a sucker for a happy ending. She honestly believes that there is a reason why you are reading this right now (apart from the fact that you are awesome!) Her ultimate goal in life is to live in a house made entirely out of books with her best friend, who also happens to be her fiancé….Hogwarts is plan B.

♡STALKING LINKS♡

Twitter: Http://twitter.com/karli_uk

Facebook: Https://facebook.com/authorkarliperrin

Author Goodreads: Http://goodreads.com/karliperrin

Website: http://karlijperrin.blogspot.co.uk
 

Leave a Reply

