New Review – The Unidentified Redhead by Alice Clayton

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

USA TODAY bestselling author Alice Clayton’s debut novel is a playful and erotic romance between an aspiring actress and Hollywood’s hottest new leading man.

When Grace Sheridan returns to Los Angeles to become a working actress, it’s a second shot at a life-long dream. With some help from her best-friend agent, will that dream become a reality—or at thirty-three, has Grace missed her chance at the big time? And when an unexpected sizzling romance with Jack Hamilton, the entertainment industry’s newest “it” boy, threatens to shine an uncomfortable spotlight on her life, how will that affect her career…and his? Funny, borderline neurotic Grace is perfect in her imperfections, and the sexual chemistry between her and charming yet blissfully unaware Jack is off the charts. With laugh-out-loud dialogue and a super-steamy romance that will get your heart racing, sneaking around in L.A. and dodging the paparazzi has never been so fun.

♡REVIEW♡

This. Book. Is. Fantastic!!! It was funny, sexy, swoony, and made me completely fall in love with the Redhead series. Jack, the 24 year old,  up and coming new Hollywood “it” boy, and Grace, the 33 year old whose heart belongs to the stage, and who is back in LA for her second shot of fame, make the perfect couple to get you wrapped up in their romance. And boy, did I!

I’ve found my new book boyfriend!!!! No, scratch that. I love this one so much I want him to be my first ever book husband! That’s right. Ladies, be prepared. It’s time you met Jack Hamilton. And to help you get to know him a little, I think this part of the book perfectly describes this super sexy man . . .

Nick had admitted he was, and I quote,  “yummy, scrumptious . . . a bit scruffy, but in a totally hot kind of way.” Also, his British accent was “lovely,” “to die for,” and “knock-me-down-and-fuck-me.”

How could you not want to meet him?? And the female main character is just as great. She’s tall, curvy, with red hair (as I’m sure you can guess from the title and cover) and she is FABULOUS! I instantly loved Grace with her sparkly boobies and love for dirty martinis – extra dirty. She was such a fun character and I found her really easy to relate to.

Jack and Grace have a noticeable connection as soon as they meet and their quick and witty banter had me laughing repeatedly as I made my way through the book. But what made this couple really sizzle, was their red hot sexual chemistry. Wow!! Just another reason why I love Jack so much – that guy knows his stuff when it comes to the sexy times! HOTT!!!

Alice Clayton keeps her writing flowing perfectly throughout the entire book, and there was never a dull moment. After spending the last 18 months reading mostly New Adult, it was a very refreshing change to read an Adult Contemporary Romance and I’m definitely going to be picking more novels like this up in the future. The Redhead books are a series that I would absolutely recommend.

★★★★☆ 4 well deserved stars.

The Redhead series reading order

#1 Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US
#2 Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US
#3 Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US

Leave a Reply

