New Review – Last Christmas (Bound Together #1.5) by Marie Coulson

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

Last Christmas, I had everything I’d ever dreamed of.The perfect place, the perfect gift and the perfect girl.And now it’s all gone. It’s lost in a sea of broken promises,lies, cheating, and torn hearts. Christmas won’t be the samewithout you and I’m damned if I’ll let myself wallow. All I want for Christmas…is you.

DO NOT READ IF YOU HAVE NOT FINISHED BOUND TOGETHER.

♡REVIEW♡

If you have not read Bound Together yet, and you don’t want to know who Layla chooses then LOOK AWAY NOW! If you have read the first book in this series, or you can’t handle the suspense of reading the entire book before finding out who the lucky guy is, then keep reading because Last Christmas is about what happens to the guy she didn’t pick.

Ollie!!!!!! I can’t believe it. After all the craziness of Bound Together, I was convinced that she would choose Ollie for her HEA. If you’ve read my review of book #1 then you will know that I was definitely not a fan of Jared, but I absolutely loved the resident rock star, Ollie, do it’s safe to say that I was gutted when Layla FINALLY made up her mind.

I was really, really unhappy but then I figured, “HEY, at least I now get a novella completely dedicated to the guy I love and get to see him have his own HEA.” But author Marie Coulson obviously likes to shake things up a little and not everything turns out like you would think.

I can honestly not fault this book. The writing is fantastic, Ollie is still perfect  (although he turns into a major slut), and even though he is understandably heartbroken from the actions and decisions of Layla in Bound Together, the overall feel of the book is a lot lighter and more enjoyable than the first book in the series, I literally could not put it down.

I was really sad as I started getting to the end of this book because I didn’t want to stop reading about Ollie, and I knew that the next book I had to read was the sequel Burning Up, and to be honest, I wasn’t all that excited to be reading more about the frustrating relationship of Layla and Jared and about how in love they are because I am TEAM OLLIE all the way! But then we get thrown a curve ball . . .

And OH MY GOD! I was very surprised at this turn of events and I suddenly did a complete 180 on my feelings about starting book #2 because I then couldn’t wait to start it. This was the perfect way to keep readers on their toes and I LOVED it. A MUST read whether you loved or hated the ending of Bound Together.

★★★★★

Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US

Leave a Reply

