New Review – The World Without A Future by Nazarea Andrews

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

She was born the day the world ended…Nurrin has lived her entire life with zombies—trapped behind walls meant to keep them safe. She’s mostly happy there. But when a zombie horde breach the walls of her Haven, she has to trust her brother, Collin, and his best friend to keep her alive. He just wants his past to die…

Finn O’Malley has given up on voicing warnings that are ignored. No one cares that the zombies are changing. Now all that matters is keeping Collin and Nurrin safe from what’s outside the walls of a Haven. But when Nurrin’s best friend picks up a contact infection, he agrees to get the medicine needed to save his life. Forced together, relying on each other in a strange Haven, zombies aren’t the most dangerous thing they’re facing.

In their world, only one thing remains true: everything ends in blood.

♡REVIEW♡

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

I hate zombies. But I LOVE this book!!!! I was hooked from the get go and even stayed up until 3am reading, because I just couldn’t put it down. It was fun, sexy, suspenseful and scary, and I am SO glad that I took a chance on a book that I ordinarily wouldn’t have ever picked up. 

I’m not going to go too much into what happens in The World Without A Future or else we could be here all day. This book is action packed with scenes that will make your heart race, your hands shake and your legs tremble. Your mind will be constantly working to try and figure out Finn’s secret past, and you will be hoping with everything that you have, that they all make it unscathed.

Everything was so well thought out in the book and it all seemed so believable! I loved finding out how the zombies actually came to be flesh eating, crazed monsters and learning of the insane beliefs of the Blessed Order and how they were established is something that I definitely won’t be forgetting in a while.

This whole book was so well written that it felt like I was living it right along with the characters. I was nervous and on edge while they battled the hordes, I felt ill and had to put my kindle down briefly when they had an up close viewing of a sacrifice, and I got all hot bothered with almost everything involving Finn O’Malley. Especially a certain scene in the kink club. HOLY HOTNESS!

Would I recommend The World Without A Future by Nazarea Andrews? Abso-friggin-lutely I would! This is a book that will definitely end up on my bookshelf (though I have a feeling that the freezer will be it’s second home), and it was the perfect story to lose my zombie-book-virginity to. Roll on book #2 because I cannot wait to continue this fantastic story!

★★★★★

Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US

Leave a Reply

