New Review – Blog Tour: EVERY SECOND WITH YOU by Lauren Blakely

image

It’s blog tour time! EVERY SECOND WITH YOU by Lauren Blakely is featured on Holly’s Hot Reads today, and trust me, this is one not to be missed. Check out my review, the TWO fantastic GIVEAWAYS, and Lauren Blakely talks book couples in a Hot Reads Hijack!

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

Every Second With You = Sex. Love. Addiction. Heartache. Pain. And Hope.

In the sequel to the bestselling new adult romance THE THRILL OF IT, Harley and Trey face new challenges that will make battling blackmail, sex addiction, and a virgin call girl past look easy…

I used to think love was a lie. Now I know it’s real, powerful, and I don’t want to lose it… But my future scares me, and there’s no way this can be happening, especially since I’ve finally broken free from all the people who wanted pieces of me. I don’t even know how to start over, but I have to find a way. So when I discover what my mother’s been keeping from me, it doesn’t make me hate her. It gives me hope for a new life, outside of New York. But the ties that bind me to this city are so strong, sometimes they are chains. If only I could leave with…

Trey…

I will do anything for her. She owns me, heart, mind and body. But when Harley tells me this, I am rocked to the core, and terrified of what happens next. Especially when now it’s not her past that chases me, it’s someone from my own. And that someone is messing with my head when I’m trying to be strong for Harley. But all I really want is to escape with the girl I love… For the rest of our lives.

How can you move forward when the past keeps chasing you?

♡REVIEW♡

By now, I’ve read quite a few books by Lauren Blakely, but I have to say that this series is by far my favourite, and this book is the perfect conclusion. I couldn’t wait to get started on it and I was definitely not disappointed once I did.

~Every moment matters, because sometimes they are all we have.~

So THE THRILL OF IT ended on a bit of a shocker, and EVERY SECOND WITH YOU picks up pretty much exactly where book #1 ended, so we don’t miss even a single thought that runs through Harley’s mind about this new development that could completely ruin everything she and Trey have fought for.

~I’ve slipped into my own worst nightmare where I’m tumbling into the endless dark.~

Oh boy. This book → Drama. Packed! I couldn’t even tell you how many “Ohmigod!” and “Oh no!” moments that I had while reading because honestly, it was a crazy ride. I spent the majority of the book both nervous and excited at what I would find, and at one time I won’t lie, I was scared to keep reading but I couldn’t pull myself away from my Kindle.

~The word rattles in my head, rings in my ears. The word I least want to hear. The word no one wants to hear.~

Lauren Blakely writes some flipping fantastic characters but I think the characters in this series are the ones that will stick with me the most. Trey and Harley are the sweetest, most deserving, and perfect couple that she has created in my opinion and I have so much love for them. And special mention has to go to Cam. I wasn’t sure if we would get to see the pimp with a heart of gold after what happened in book #1 but I will say that he does make a few appearances, and I love him more than ever!

~Sometimes people meet in the toughest of circumstances, and the strangest of places, and there’s no reason why they should be together, except that they can’t not be.~

On my Kindle, so much of EVERY SECOND WITH YOU has been highlighted. From amazing quotes, to things that happened throughout the book that made me feel. I was taken on such a journey with Trey and Harley, that resulted in plenty of tears, both happy and sad, and I honestly wouldn’t have it any other way.

~Because it was mad love, crazy love, insane love. Because it was hard love, good love, true love. Because it was the real thing, and a love like thst can’t be stopped. A love like that is inevitable.~

In case you haven’t guessed it by now, I would highly recommend this book and this series. Trey and Harley showed me the ugly beautiful, and it’s something that I’ll never forget.

~It lasts forever, for always, because of the love they have and the way they love. And how they learned to love together. Fierce and true.~

★★★★★

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

THE THRILL OF IT (#1) – Out Now!

ADD to → Goodreads

SEE my → Review

BUY from the UK → eBook

BUY from the US → eBook

THE START OF US (#0.5) – Out Now!

ADD to → Goodreads

FREE from the UK → eBook

FREE from the US → eBook

EVERY SECOND WITH YOU – Out Now!

ADD to → Goodreads

BUY from the UK → eBook

BUY from the US → eBook | Paperback

There are TWO fantastic GIVEAWAYS happening within this post!

★ We will be giving away an EVERY SECOND WITH YOU tote bag, signed copies of EVERY SECOND WITH YOU and THE THRILL OF IT, and a Limited Edition Cherry Blossom Necklace for one lucky winner.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
★★ This is a scavenger hunt for EVERY SECOND WITH YOU by Lauren Blakely. To play – all you have to do is track to down blogs where Every Second With You is featured during release week, and you can be entered to win a Kindle Fire.

You can find the key to the treasure on Lauren’s Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/LaurenBlakelyBooks and the key is a pinned post with a list of the blogs featuring the book.

Step 1: Visit those blogs and search for Every Second With You on them (you can go to the blog’s web site or the blog’s facebook page)

Step 2: Copy the link of each place you find EVERY SECOND WITH YOU featured on a blog and share it on your facebook page. Then, paste the links where you found the post and where your shared it in this form. (Keep a copy of the URL to this form so you can update it throughout the week.) Please number your entries. You get 1 entry for sharing the link where you found it and 1 entry for sharing it on your facebook page.

Step 3: Leave a message on the blog where you found my book featured for an additional entry.

The person who submits the most verified links/entries by Monday, 2/17/14 at 9 am US Eastern time (which means that you went and you posted on that blog, and shared the links on your facebook page) will win a Kindle Fire HD (or for international participants…the egift card equivalent in US dollars).

Easy peasy!

Winner will be announced on Monday, February 17, 2014 at 9 pm US Eastern time.

If more than one person has the same number of verified links a winner will be chosen randomly from those top contributors.

Here is the Entry Form that you will need –

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1QLzflxy6EYhs9SN67xyIk2hosb_Yw8LCFESbmGy0G_U/viewform

♡HOT READS HIJACK♡

Lauren’s Top 5 favorite book couples and why.

1. Scarlett and Rhett – Fave. Book. Couple. Ever. How could they not be? An epic romance across time, war, pain, suffering, family? And in the end, we will never know if they are together? Sigh, swoon, hope – this couple has it all. Plus, the best line about kissing ever: “You should be kissed often and by someone who knows how.”

2. Time Traveler’s Wife – I am such a sucker for Henry and Clare, and this is another love-against-all romance. It was always Henry for Clare, every day, all the time, through to the end. Talk about challenges to overcome! Their relationship was nothing but a challenge and still they HAD to be together. And the last scene???? Pull at my heartstrings!

3. Francesca and Robert in Bridges of Madison County: She had to fight so hard to resist the great love of her life. To stay with her children and her husband, to be a wife, and a mother. And he loved her still across all the years, across time, across death, across distance. His letter to her at the end of the novel and how he kept loving her still makes me cry. (God, I’m a goner for lovers who can’t be together)

4. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – Anna and Etienne are perfect together!! This is the most wonderful YA romance ever!

5. Adam and Mia in IF I STAY and WHERE SHE WENT – This series by Gayle Forman is really one of the first ever new adult set of books The characters are graduating from high school, then done with school in the sequel and facing the challenges of new adults. And my heart ached and longed for Adam and Mia to be together. They were each others love of a lifetime!

image

♡AUTHOR BIO♡

Lauren Blakely writes sexy contemporary romance novels with heat, heart, and humor, and her books have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. Like the heroine in FAR TOO TEMPTING, she thinks life should be filled with family, laughter, and the kind of love that love songs promise. Lauren lives in California with her husband, children, and dogs. Her novels include Caught Up In Us, Pretending He’s Mine, Playing With Her Heart, and Trophy Husband. She also writes for young adults under the name Daisy Whitney.

Author links → Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

11 thoughts on “New Review – Blog Tour: EVERY SECOND WITH YOU by Lauren Blakely

  1. I loved how you used quotes in your review, it gave a new perspective on the book. Thanks for also including Lauren’s favorite book couples, I’m always interested in what authors like to read.

    Like

    • Hi! Thank you so much ♡ I love to use my favourite quotes in reviews because it helps to back up what I’m saying, and shows little snippets of how great the writing is, and what the readers can expect from the book 🙂 And I completely agree! I think it’s great to know which books our favourite authors like. Thanks for stopping by the blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

