New Review – MOTORCYCLE MAN by Kristen Ashley

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

Stuck in a colorless world, Tyra Masters decides to chuck her old life and starts searching for something. She doesn’t know what it is until she meets her dream man. The goateed, tattooed, muscled, gravelly voiced motorcycle man who plies her with tequila and gives her the best sex of her life. But she knows it isn’t the tequila and sex talking. He’s it. He’s who she’s been daydreaming about since she could remember.

Until he makes it clear she isn’t who he’s looking for.

Tyra slinks away from his bed, humiliated. The problem is, he’s her new boss. She just may or may not have forgotten to tell him that part.

Kane “Tack” Allen has a rule. He doesn’t employ someone he’s slept with. And he lets Tyra know that in his motorcycle man way. Tyra fights for her job and wins it using sass and a technicality. Tack challenges her that if she hits his bed one more time, she loses her job.

Tyra is determined to keep her job and keep away from Tack. But she makes a big mistake. During their head-to-heads, she lets it all hang out and shows Tack she is who he’s looking for. And Tack has had a good woman slip through his fingers, he’s not about to let that happen again.

Although Tack colors Tyra’s world with a vibrancy that’s blinding, being with him means she has to live in his Motorcycle Club world. Full on, no holds barred. And since Tack’s world, not to mention Tack, is a little scary, Tyra isn’t so sure.

It’s Tack’s job to convince her.

♡REVIEW♡

If you have not yet read MOTORCYCLE MAN by Kristen Ashley, then drop what you are doing, just stop everything, and go and one-click right this minute, because honestly, you will not regret it. KA is the queen of alpha romance and this Dream Man ticked ALL my boxes.

When Tyra Master’s got a job at Ride Custom Cars and Bikes, she celebrated with Tequila. Oh, and by having amazing sex with her new boss! When Kane “Tack” Allen walks into Ride on Monday morning, he’s surprised to find the woman he threw out of his bed on Saturday night. And when she tells him she’s his new office manager, let’s just say, he doesn’t take it too well.

Though this is the fourth and final installment of the Dream Man series, you don’t have to have read the previous books to read this one. I didn’t. MOTORCYCLE MAN was my first Kristen Ashley book and I absolutely devoured every single word. From the moment I picked up my kindle to start it, I couldn’t put it down and read it entirely in one sitting.

Apart, Tack and Tyra are both fantastic. But together . . . they are my favourite biker couple to date, and I have read a LOT of biker books so that is most definitely saying something. I can’t even begin to describe how perfect they are for each other, and yet they’re so different!

With pages packed full of hot alpha guys, kickass females, and scenes that will make you laugh, cry, swoon, and overheat from the sexy times, MOTORCYCLE MAN is a book that needs to be on your bookshelf!

★★★★☆ 4.5 Stars

*ARC received from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

MYSTERY MAN (#1) – Out Now!

ADD to → Goodreads

BUY from the UK → eBook | Paperback

BUY from the US → eBook | Paperback

WILD MAN (#2) – Out Now!

ADD to → Goodreads

BUY from the UK → eBook | Paperback

BUY from the US → eBook | Paperback

LAW MAN (#3) – Out Now!

ADD to → Goodreads

BUY from the UK → eBook | Paperback

BUY from the US → eBook | Paperback

MOTORCYCLE MAN (#4) – Out Now!

ADD to → Goodreads

BUY from the UK → eBook | Paperback

BUY from the US → eBook | Paperback

♡AUTHOR BIO♡

Kristen Ashley grew up in Brownsburg, Indiana, and has lived in Denver, Colorado, and the West Country of England. Thus she has been blessed to have friends and family around the globe. Her posse is loopy (to say the least) but loopy is good when you want to write.

Kristen was raised in a house with a large and multigenerational family. They lived on a very small farm in a small town in the heartland, and Kristen grew up listening to the strains of Glenn Miller, The Everly Brothers, REO Speedwagon, and Whitesnake.

Needless to say, growing up in a house full of music and love was a good way to grow up. And as she keeps growing up, it keeps getting better.

Author links → Website | Twitter

21 thoughts on “New Review – MOTORCYCLE MAN by Kristen Ashley

  1. Motorcycle Man looks amazing!! I can’t wait to read it! I didn’t really know what it was about before I read this, but I have heard such great things about this series and author that I have been wanting to read these books! I have one of the books, but I haven’t read it yet! I really need to because I’m sure it will be as awesome as Motorcycle Man! I love strong alpha types so these books are perfect, and I will probably buy it if I don’t win your giveaway! It’s totally worth the $3.99 and I might just buy the others! Thank you for this amazing opportunity!!! 🙂

    Like

    • I’ve added full series buying links to the review in case you do want to read them all. I’m part way through MYSTERY MAN and loving it! The paperbacks are really cheap also if you want to check them out. They’re all headed to my bookshelf 🙂

      Like

  2. I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY WANT TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!! I sadly have not got to read a single book by Kristen Ashley :(:(

    Like

  3. I love KA! Her books are amazeballs ❤ I have yet to read Motorcycle Man, it's on my TBR list 🙂 I've been jumping all over with her books lol! Right now I am reading Kaleidoscope right now, then I may move onto Motorcycle Man 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

