New Review and Interview – Blog Tour: GIRL IN LOVE by Caisey Quinn

image

Check out my interview with Kylie Ryans and my 5 star review of GIRL IN LOVE, as well as full series buying links.

image

♡SYNOPSIS♡

She’s living her dream…

Kylie Ryans is the biggest thing to come out of Nashville since, well, since Trace Corbin. With a hit album and a powerful label behind her, she appears to be the girl who has it all.

But appearances can be deceiving.

Fresh out of rehab, Trace Corbin is ready to take on the world. Just not the girl he walked away from. Because if there’s one thing he knows for certain, it’s that the people you love are the ones who have the power to destroy you.

As their worlds collide, they’ll have to make the ultimate choice. Follow their dreams, or give it all up for love.

They say love conquers all, but for Kylie and Trace, it just might wreck everything they’ve worked for.

♡INTERVIEW♡

HHR = Holly’s Hot Reads
KR = Kylie Ryans

HHR – Kylie, thank you for taking the time to answer a few questions for us. I know how busy you are so I’m very grateful. 
You’ve come a long way in such a short time. Is it hard to believe just how much has happened since that first night you sang at the bar?

KR – Thanks for having me! And yes! Most days I wake up thinking I dreamed the whole thing!

HHR – What were your first impressions of sexy, country star, bad boy Trace Corbin?

KR – My first thought when I saw him live and in person was Oh dear God, please no. But those jeans, that grin, and those eyes, and well…you know.

HHR – At what point did you realise that you had feelings for him?

KR – The first time we sang together was…electrifying. I knew then that I had feelings for him. I just wasn’t sure exactly what those feelings were. Took me a little while to figure it out.

HHR – What would you say is the highlight of your time in the industry so far?

KR – Probably the first time I ever saw fans singing along to my songs. It was amazing and humbling and I was so overcome with emotion the crowd had to finish the song for me.

HHR – Ten years from now, where do you see yourself?

KR – Oh gosh. I have no idea. Wherever I am, music will still be very much a part of my life. It’s a part of my soul.

HHR – Your boss, Caisey Quinn, is quite the evil literary genius. She put us all through the wringer in GIRL WITH GUITAR and GIRL ON TOUR. Does she play nice in the final installment GIRL IN LOVE? Or will the tissues and ice cream be needed?

KR – I’d suggest tissues and ice cream. And maybe some chocolate. And wine.

HHR – Pick ONE song that has been released (new or old) that you wish you had written.

KR – Probably Say Something by A Great Big World. I love that song and can’t stop listening to it.

HHR – What do you think your dad would say to you if he could see you now?

KR – I don’t know for sure, but my hope is that he would say, “I’m proud of you, Kylie Lou. Damn proud.”

HHR – If you could say anything to the fans of the Kylie Ryans series, what would it be?

KR – Thank you. Thank you so much for being a part of our journey. For hanging in there when it seemed hopeless. For not giving up on us even when we did everything wrong and stumbled over broken hearts and stubborn pride.

HHR – Thanks for stopping by Kylie. It was great to chat with you, and congratulations with the release of GIRL IN LOVE.

KR – Thank y’all for having me!

♡REVIEW♡

This book!!! I was so torn over when to start this book. Part of me with so filled with excitement because I have loved this series wholeheartedly from the very beginning, but the other part of me just didn’t want it to end, so even as I was reading it, I did so slowly just to make it last a little longer. And now that I’ve finished? All I can say is . . . Wow!

“I thought you broke my heart. But you didn’t. You are my heart.”

Kylie and Trace have had a crazy ride throughout the first two books in this series, and it isn’t over just yet. After having spent a year apart in which Trace became sober, and Kylie dominated the music charts, they are once again thrown together in a situation that could not only make or break their careers, but themselves.

It was the people you loved, the ones you needed, who had the power to destroy you.

This book had me feeling so many different emotions. I was excited when things between Kylie and Trace looked like they about to happen, and then frustrated when then were pulled out of reach at the last minute. I was heartbroken for both characters at various points in the story. I was giddy when Trace decided to “throw his hat in the ring” when it came to Kylie and turned into a major flirt – and I LOVED the sexual innuendos! And I was filled with hope for this seemingly hopeless couple of country music stars, as I fell in love with their story all over again.

He’d been dead inside. Going through the motions. But being here, with her, again…had brought him back to life.

There was once again a great cast of characters, and we get to see more of and learn more about Rae, Claire-Anne, Lulu, Mia, and my personal favourite, Steven. I loved the friendship that he had with Kylie, and though he brought drama for Trace, he was also at times a great source of comedy, and I would love it if Caisey decided to one day to give him his own novel/novella.

“Pretty sure it’s just a dick in my pants and not a magic wand. But if I could wave it and help you get over him, I promise I would.”

It started as a chance meeting one night at The Rum Room, and after more problems and heartache than any two people should ever have to feel, they came full circle and ended up right back where it all began. Kylie and Trace’s story is one that has a special place in my heart, and GIRL IN LOVE is the absolutely perfect way for it to end.

“What are you doing, crazy girl?”

“Choosing love.”
image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

GIRL WITH GUITAR (#1) – Out Now!

SEE my → Review

ADD to → Goodreads

BUY from the UK → eBook | Paperback

BUY from the US → eBook | Paperback

GIRL ON TOUR (#2) – Out Now!

SEE my → Review

ADD to → Goodreads

BUY from the UK → eBook | Paperback

BUY from the US → eBook | Paperback

GIRL IN LOVE (#3) – Out Now!

ADD to → Goodreads

BUY from the UK → eBook

BUY from the US → eBook

WIN a Kindle Fire, Country Mega Tickets, paperbacks and MORE!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Check out the GIRL IN LOVE book trailer –

♡AUTHOR BIO♡

Caisey Quinn lives in Birmingham, Alabama with her husband, daughter, and other assorted animals. She is the bestselling author of the Kylie Ryans series as well as several New Adult Romance novels featuring country girls finding love in unexpected places.

Author Links → Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

Leave a Reply

