New Review – GETTING DIRTY by Cheryl McIntyre

image

image

Three. This is my number. It’s the exact sum of reasons I continue to go on.

One: To strengthen my body. Make it strong. Make it a machine. Make it so that what happened before can never, ever, happen again. 

Two: To help others find their own strength so that what happened to me, what happened to my Olivia, doesn’t happen to them.

And three: My favorite—to find the bastards that took my life away and make them pay for what they did. 

This is what my life is now. A dead man, inside a scarred body, living only for revenge.

*This is part one in a five part novella serial*

**Due to sexual situations and violence, this series is recommended for 18+**

image

Cheryl McIntyre surprised us all with a sneaky release that we had NO idea about, and what a fantastic surprise this was. GETTING DIRTY is the first part in a new, dark, adult novella series that will leave you desperate for more.

We start the book 4 years ago. Link is out with his girlfriend Olivia, when something happens that would forever change their lives. Now, in the present day, Link is left filled with pain, and the consuming need for revenge.

This is what my life is now. A dead man, inside a scarred body, living only for revenge. – Link.

Then we have Rocky. She is one kickass heroine; but with the name Rocky, would you really expect anything less? And yes, you read it right, Rocky is a female. After experiencing something that no one ever should, she spends her time getting lost in a bottle of booze, and participating in a certain activity in bar bathrooms.

I’m humping this cowboy’s face like we’re at the rodeo, and he’s loving every minute of it. – Rocky.

This series is honestly not like anything Cheryl has done before. It’s dark, it’s sexy, it’s gripping, and addictive. It has assault, sexual situations, alcohol abuse, a girl who wants to be free, and a guy with murder on his mind.

But it’s not just about Link getting revenge. There’s also lessons that can be learned from the scene about self defense. And since reading this book, they’ve stuck in my head, and now I find myself following the advice laid out.

“Carry your keys with you even if you don’t think you’ll need them. They make a good weapon when nothing else is available.” – Link.

I was absolutely hooked while reading this book, and though my plan was just to read the first book and then get on with everyday life, after the ending, there was no hope for me. I went straight on to the second book without even taking a breath.

A definite must read. And trust me, go straight ahead and buy both #1 and #2, because just like me, once you start reading, you won’t be able to stop.

image

image

GETTING DIRTY (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

PLAYING DIRTY (#2) -Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

TALKING DIRTY (#3) – Out April 4th!

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

