New Review – PLAYING DIRTY by Cheryl McIntyre

image

image

My need for power came to me by accident. 

The need was real. It was overwhelming. It was consuming me. 

So we played a dangerous game of trial and error. What I could handle and what I couldn’t. It became apparent fairly quickly that I couldn’t handle much.

But I liked this game because I controlled it.

Link and Rocky’s story continues in this second installment of the Dirty series.

*This is part two in a five-part novella series*

**Due to sexual situations and violence, this series is recommended for 18+**

image

After finishing GETTING DIRTY, it was a no-brainer for me about whether or not to read PLAYING DIRTY. There was absolutely no thought needed in making the decision because the second I finished #1, I immediately started #2 and I didn’t stop reading until the end.

Part two of the DIRTY novella series sees Link and Rocky form a bond from both sexual attraction, and because they saw something in each other, that they also saw in themselves.

Rocky is my parallel. A reflection of what I am now. My mirror image of pain. – Link.

Link has found one of the men he’s been searching for and though he’s holding back on what he really wants to do – he’s being smart so he can get the information he needs – prepare for some torture in the form of broken bones. If you are squeamish beware!

“You have two hundred and five bones left. How many do you think I need to break before you deliver those names? Four? Five? Ten? Fifty?” – Link.

I love this series so much!!!!! Dark stories are fast becoming my favourite and DIRTY is no exception. And talking of “dirty”…There’s a scene in the bar bathroom where Link joins Rocky, and oh boy. It. Is. Hot.

If you haven’t already picked up this series then do it now!!! Cheryl McIntyre certainly knows how to keep readers hooked and I am very impatiently awaiting the release of the third book in this five part novella series, coming April 4th.

image

image

GETTING DIRTY (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

PLAYING DIRTY (#2) -Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

TALKING DIRTY (#3) – Out April 4th!

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

