New Review – Blog Tour: MAYBE SOMEDAY by Colleen Hoover

image

It’s nearly here!!! Can you believe it? MAYBE SOMEDAY by Colleen Hoover will be LIVE at midnight. How does an exclusive excerpt, and 5 star review sound to get you in the pre-release mood? And don’t forget to pre-order to get your copy as soon as it’s published.

image

image

A free original soundtrack by musician Griffin Peterson. From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a passionate tale of friendship, betrayal, and romance—and the enchanting music that inspires one young woman to put her life back together.

At twenty-two years old, aspiring musician Sydney Blake has a great life: She’s in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her good friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers Hunter cheating on her with Tori—and she is left trying to decide what to do next.

Sydney becomes captivated by her mysterious neighbor, Ridge Lawson. She can’t take her eyes off him or stop listening to the daily guitar playing he does out on his balcony. She can feel the harmony and vibrations in his music. And there’s something about Sydney that Ridge can’t ignore, either: He seems to have finally found his muse. When their inevitable encounter happens, they soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one…

From the author of the New York Times bestsellers Slammed, Point of Retreat, Hopeless, This Girl, and Losing Hope, Maybe Someday is destined to become another bestseller and long-lasting fan favorite. 

image

When I start a new book by Colleen Hoover, I get kind of nervous. I’m excited, no doubt. But I think the overriding feeling is nerves. She’s one of the very few authors that I will buy and read absolutely anything she releases, as soon as it goes live. But when I finally hold it in my hands, I think…

what if I don’t like it?

What if  this is the book that knocks her off the pedestal I’ve placed her on?

MAYBE SOMEDAY is definitely not that book.

There is so much that makes Colleen Hoover’s latest novel so brilliantly unique. Take Ridge; musician, songwriter, and all round good guy. Seen it all before right? Wrong. So wrong. Colleen has paved the way for a whole new type of book boyfriend with Ridge. One I never even considered that I could love, but do so with every piece of my heart.

She also tackles a subject that many are hesitant to approach, and she shows us two completely different sides to it. Sides that create a war between your head and your heart, but she shows us that we can’t help who we love, no matter how hard we might fight it.

“Desire is easy to fight. Especially when the only weapon desire posses is attraction. It’s not so easy when you’re trying to win a war against the heart.”

And then of course we have the sound track…

I’m not usually one to listen to music as I read. I like peace and quiet to get completely lost in a book, but I’ve been following Griffin Peterson for a while now. His voice is so beautiful it just sends chills through me, so I knew that I would make an exception when it came to MAYBE SOMEDAY.

The first time I read the book, I did so without the music. Just being able to read the lyrics inside the book added so much to the story, but when I reread and actually listened to the songs as they appeared in the book, it took it to a whole new level.

“Maybe Someday is more than just a story. It’s more than just a book. It’s an experience.”

This is really a book that will play on your senses; The slow build-up of the connection between Sydney and Ridge is so intense that you can feel it as you read, the imagery created by the author is so perfectly done that you can see it all play out like a movie, and then there’s the musical aspect. You can hear the passion and the struggles that the characters are facing in every lyric and musical note.

Breathtaking.

Inspiring.

Unforgettable.

Emotional.

Intense.

Those are just a few words that come to mind when I think of MAYBE SOMEDAY. Heart-wrenching is another. This book is so rich in raw emotions that I found myself in tears on more than one occasion, and in some parts, sobbing would be a more accurate term.

“I will never forget you.”

It’s just five little words, but once you read the book, you will see just how deeply these words hit, and they will stick with you, just like they are forever etched into my mind.

But your heart can take a well needed rest at various stages throughout the book as Sydney and Ridge compete in pranks with roommate Warren. I laughed just as hard as I cried with this book, and Colleen Hoover never fails to make me fall in love with the best friend. First we had Gavin (SLAMMED), then Daniel (LOSING HOPE), and now Warren. Like the ones before him, he’s a simple, but very loyal character, and absolutely impossible not to love.

“I like that dress you wear Syd. The blue one? But please don’t wear it again … I don’t like your ass in it, because I think I might love Bridgette, and your dress makes me love your ass.”

If there’s any hesitation in your mind as to whether you will read this book, then just let it go. Pick up a copy, and immerse yourself in the latest offering of literary perfection from this author.

MAYBE SOMEDAY is an unforgettable journey, and one that can and will be experienced again and again.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

MAYBE SOMEDAY – Out Tomorrow!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

You can listen to the Soundtrack FREE as you read by heading over to the MAYBE SOMEDAY Website, or you can purchase it to listen to as often as you want.

SOUNDTRACK – Out Now!
Amazon UK | Amazon US

image

I have no idea what to think. Or what to do now. I’m standing, soaking wet, in the middle of an unfamiliar apartment, and the only person besides Hunter and Tori whom I feel like punching is now just a few feet away in another room. And speaking of Ridge, why the hell did he send his psycho Hooters girlfriend to get me? I take out my phone and have begun to text him when his bedroom door opens.
He walks out into the hallway with an armful of blankets and a pillow. As soon as he makes eye contact with me, I gasp. I hope it’s not a noticeable gasp. It’s just that I’ve never actually seen him up close before, and he’s even better-looking from just a few feet away than he is from across an apartment courtyard.
I don’t think I’ve ever seen eyes that can actually speak.
I’m not sure what I mean by that. It just seems as if he could shoot me the tiniest glance with those dark eyes of his, and I’d know exactly what they needed me to do. They’re piercing and intense and—oh, my God, I’m staring.
The corner of his mouth tilts up in a knowing smile as he passes me and heads straight for the couch.

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

