New Review – QUINTESSENTIALLY Q by Pepper Winters

image

image

“All my life, I battled with the knowledge I was twisted… fucked up to want something so deliciously dark—wrong on so many levels. But then slave fifty-eight entered my world. Hissing, fighting, with a core of iron, she showed me an existence where two wrongs make a right.”

Tess is Q’s completely. Q is Tess’s irrevocably. But now, they must learn the boundaries of their unconventional relationship, while Tess seeks vengeance on the men who sold her. Q made a blood-oath to deliver their corpses at Tess’s feet, and that’s just what he’ll do.

He may be a monster, but he’s Tess’s monster.

image

After finally picking up and devouring TEARS OF TESS by Pepper Winters, I immediately went on to read the second book in the series, QUINTESSENTIALLY Q. I loved the first book, but did I love the sequel as much?

No.

I loved it so much more!

In my review of TEARS OF TESS I spoke of not finding the book as dark as I was told by fellow readers that it would be; but QUINTESSENTIALLY Q was so dark and twisted that it was everything I was after and so much more!

This book was so very, very twisted.

As I read more and more of this story, my body was wound so tight with tension and unease that it ached. I just couldn’t relax because I knew that the events in the book were going to get even more disturbing, and as crazy and maybe messed up as it makes me sound, I could not stop reading.

I love these kinds of books, but I’m pretty squeamish, and at one point during QUINTESSENTIALLY Q, I actually felt physically sick, and the fact that I was reading it in the middle of the night, in the dark, on my own, just freaked me out even more. But still, I couldn’t tear myself away from this story.

Book #1 was told completely in Tess’s POV, but in book #2 we get Tess and Q. This excited me a lot, and though to start with I had wished it was solely from Q’s POV because I wanted so bad to try to unravel this complex man, it didn’t take long to realise why Tess’ s POV was so important in this installment.

I thought I knew what this book was going to be about. After reading #1 and then seeing the synopsis for #2, I had it all played out in my head. Tess and Q – super duo; kicking ass and taking names during the day, being kinky and sexy during the night.

This did not happen.

At all.

Nothing even close to that.

I always think how great it would be to spend a day inside an authors head to see how they come up with these amazing stories that keep us hooked and coming back for more, but if QUINTESSENTIALLY Q is anything to go by, I’d be scared for my sanity if I spend time in the mind of Pepper Winters.

I think I’ll just stick to obsessively reading the books she releasing.

image

image

TEARS OF TESS (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

QUINTESSETIALLY Q (#2) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

TWISTED TOGETHER (#3) – Out Soon!
Goodreads

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

