Author Interview – Blog Tour: THE RIGHT MOVES by Emma Hart

image

Check out my interview with author Emma Hart, and grab THE RIGHT MOVES today for just 99c! This is the last day sale, and all profits will go to help people with mental illness.

Title: The Right Moves
Series: The Game, #3
Author: Emma Hart
Publication Date: 27th March, 2014
Organised By: The Book Lovers

image

image

Her past is wrought with demons.
His past is full of heartbreak.
Yet he’s the one person that can remind her what it means to live.

Abbi Jenkins never thought she would leave the walls of the mental institution that’s housed her for the last year. Now she has, but that doesn’t mean she’s forgotten everything Pearce put her through.
She knows there’s only one way to deal with the depression that claws at her mind each day, and ballet becomes more than a hobby, a dream. Ballet – and Julliard – becomes a reason to live. Something to hold on for.

Blake Smith left London for one reason and one reason only. Running from the heartbreak of his past was never something he wanted to do, but with constant reminders everywhere he turned, it became his only option. When he arrives in New York City, he vows he’ll keep the promise he made to his sister and get into Juilliard.

But he doesn’t expect to be paired with Abbi in class, the girl whose eyes show a world of pain he’s seen before. Pain he knows too well. As each hour they spend together pulls them closer, Blake can’t fight his need to save her from herself.

Lines blur as their pasts are wrenched into the open, and they have to ask themselves whether they’re too broken to ever to be fixed, or if they’re the healing the other needs.

image

THE LOVE GAME (#1) – Out Now!
My Review | Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook | US Paperback

PLAYING FOR KEEPS (#2) – Out Now!
My Review | Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook | US Paperback

THE RIGHT MOVES (#3) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook | US Paperback

WORTH THE RISK (#4) – Out Soon!
UK eBook

THE GAME SERIES BOXSET (#1 & #2) – Out Now!
US eBook

image

image

Congratulations on the the release of THE RIGHT MOVES!! How does it feel now it’s out there on eReaders worldwide?

Thank you! It feels really crazy – I wrote this book almost 7 months ago, so it’s amazing to finally have it out there.

Can you tell us a bit about what to expect from your latest release?

It’s nothing like my previous books. That’s probably the best way to explain it – it’s not light and fluffy like the others in the series. It’s much deeper and darker, and because of the sensitive nature of the subject matter, it’s not as sexy either. 

What made you decide to donate the release week sales to charity?

Depression and mental health is something very close to me, given I have my own struggles with depression. THE RIGHT MOVES shows two very different outcomes of the illness and I wanted to help people take Abbi’s road instead of Tori’s. There isn’t enough awareness for mental health, and even if my sales only help one person, I’ve done what I’d like to do.

You’ve had quite a number of books already released, and yet you’re only 20 years old! That’s quite an accomplishment. How old were you when you self published your first book?

I was eighteen when I first self-published. Those books have since been unpublished, lol, because they’re not a true reflection of my ability.

Does it take you long to come up with ideas and then turn turn them into novels?

It depends on the idea and where I am in my writing process. I tend to get several ideas while writing a book/series, and they vary in depth. Sometimes it’s just a line or two and sometimes it’s back cover blurbs that allow me to go forward and write from there. I write a novel in 3-4 weeks, on average, so no. Not long really, lol.

You have two absolutely beautiful little babies; how do you juggle being a mummy and an author?

With a great deal of insanity and not a lot of sleep. Ha! Mr. H stays at home so I get time to write while my three year old is in nursery, and I also work on an evening. Afternoons are for the kids and cleaning. My life is pretty non stop. 

Do you have a favourite book that you’ve written?

This is a really mean question, but I do. *winces and apologises to characters* Late Call and its sequel, Final Call, which I’m currently writing, are probably my favourites. Being that they’re my first adult books, they really pushed my limits and showed me what I can do as a writer.

Book boyfriends; we all have them in abundance, but who are your top 5? (Not including your own characters)

Oh, you’re evil… These are in no particular order.
1. Knox Bauer from When I Break/When I Surrender. Yep. Comin’ for you, Kendall Ryan. *eyes evilly*
2. Brady Maxwell, from Off the Record by K.A. Linde.
3. Hudson Pierce from the Fixed Trilogy by Laurelin Paige. Can I say I’m loving reading HUDSON as she writes it? *cackles*
4. Asher Logan from Unbreak Me by Lexi Ryan. *drools*
5. Marshall Collins from Third Degree by Julie Cross. I had an early copy to blurb and Marshall is one of my fave NA heros ever.

Are there any books out there that you wished you had written?

Pride and Prejudice. I wish I could be in Darcy’s head. Oh boy. 

What can readers expect from you in 2014?

My leap into adult erotic romance. It’s a fun leap, and not something I plan to give up anytime soon. Naturally, these books will be much sexier (and also longer) than my new adult ones, but they keep the same strong heroines that don’t take shit and the same cocky guys you all love.

Thank you so much for answering my questions Emma. I can’t wait to see more from you, and especially from a certain Aaron Stone from Late Call 😉

image

image

image

By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies – usually wine – and writes books.

Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love.

She likes to be busy – unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.

Twitter | Facebook | Website | Goodreads

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

