New Release – BANG by E.K. Blair

It’s LIVE!!!! This one was a definite 5 stars from me. E.K. Blair stepped outside the box for this one, and wrote a book that’s impossible to forget. You can see my review HERE!

image

image

They say when you take revenge against another you lose a part of your innocence. 
But I’m not innocent. 
I haven’t been for a very long time. 
My innocence was stolen from me. Taken was the life I was supposed to have. The soul I was born with. The ruby heart embedded in a life full of hopes and dreams.

Gone.
Vanished.

I never even had a choice. I mourn that life. Mourn the what-ifs. Until now. I’m ready to take back what was always meant to be mine.

But every plan has a fatal flaw. Sometimes it’s the heart.

**Due to the dark and explicit nature of this book, it is recommended for mature audiences only as some scenes may be particularly disturbing**

image

Lotus,” I say, acknowledging the name of the hotel. “Interesting choice. Why Lotus?”


“There’s something about a beautiful, nearly flawless flower, emerging from muddled water.”

“Hmm.” I pause before stating, “Self-reflection,” inferring that the meaning strikes a chord with himself.

Tilting his head to look at me, his breath feathering my cheek, he says, “Is this you trying to dissect me?”

“Is there something lying beneath that I should be looking for?”

“Everyone has something beneath that they’re hiding.” He peers into me. At least that’s what he wants me to believe, but I’m not permeable. I soften anyway, giving him the sense that he’s actually having an effect on me. I blink a few times and shift myself, cueing him that I’m nervous, and then he asks, “So what is it? Tell me what you think you’ve found.”

image

image

BANG (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

ECHO (#2) – Out 2014!
Goodreads

HUSH (#3) – Out 2015!
Goodreads

image

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

