New Review – Blog Tour: SWEET FILTHY BOY by Christina Lauren

image

Have you picked up your copy of the first book in Christina Lauren’s new series yet?? Because if you haven’t then you need to change that, and quickly! Check out my 4.5 star to see why I loved this sweet, filthy, french boy so much.

image

image

One-night stands are supposed to be with someone convenient, or wickedly persuasive, or regrettable. They aren’t supposed to be with someone like him.

But after a crazy Vegas weekend celebrating her college graduation—and terrified of the future path she knows is a cop-out—Mia Holland makes the wildest decision of her life: follow Ansel Guillaume—her sweet, filthy fling—to France for the summer and just…play.

When feelings begin to develop behind the provocative roles they take on, and their temporary masquerade adventures begin to feel real, Mia will have to decide if she belongs in the life she left because it was all wrong, or in the strange new one that seems worlds away.

image

~When you choose an adventure, it becomes real life.~

I need to go to France. Or maybe Vegas first. I don’t know, but what i do know is that I need to find myself my very own sweet, filthy boy.

Before reading this book, I had yet to read anything by this duo of authors, despite the non stop raving about the Beautiful Bastard series from fellow bloggers and book lovers. But I can tell you now that that is going to change.

I loved this book so much that not only am I going to buy the full BB series, but I will be buying them all in paperback to add to my bookshelf of favourites. I have no doubt that they all deserve a place there.

But back to Sweet, Filthy Boy.

~”Maybe if my pants go down, your dress should go up.”~

I laughed so hard at this book. Just going through the quotes I highlighted has me in fits in of laughter all over again. I think Ansel trying to talk about a woman’s “cycle” is possibly one of the funniest things I’ve ever read. And the Whore Jar is a freaking genius idea!

And the sexy. Oh, man. *fans self* Ansel is definitely a filthy boy. The chemistry between Ansel and Mia was off the charts, scorching! I could not get enough of my first ever French book boyfriend. Everything about him was mouth-watering, deliciousness. He made my bad boy loving heart a little bit sweeter, and had me swooning from beginning to end.

~I wonder if this is what people mean when they say they melt, because I am most definitely feeling less than solid.~

Sweet, Filthy Boy is a story about a boy scared to face his past, and a girl afraid to face her future, and how one drunken night in Vegas changed it all. It’s sweet, it’s filthy, and so damn addicting. I loved every minute.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

SWEET FILTHY BOY (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

DIRTY ROWDY THING (#2) – Out November!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

image

image

Lauren Billings (but everyone calls her Lo) has a Ph.D. in neuroscience and before she made writing her full-time job, would spend her days doing nerdy research-type things wearing a lab coat and goggles. She is silly Mommy to two littles, wife to one mountain biking homebrewing scientist, bestie to a shoe-stealer, and an unabashed lover of YA and romance.

Christina Hobbs (but you’ll always hear Lo call her PQ) used to spend her days in a junior high counseling office surrounded by teenagers. Married to the cutest boy in school, she has a thirteen year old daughter, is an unapologetic lover of boy bands and glitter, and also likes to steal Lo’s shoes.

You can follow their shenanigans at:

@lolashoes (Lauren) & @seeCwrite (Christina) on Twitter. On Tumblr! where we post kissing gifs and writerly stuff and Wattpad for short stories and sneak peeks!

For official information about their books, events, interviews, movie news and more, follow @beautifulbastrd.

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

