New Review – FIVE MILES by Lili St Germain

image

image

My father taught me the importance of an eye for an eye—a cardinal rule, ingrained in every club member.

A life for a life.

Seven lives in payment for an unimaginable list of sins.

People might wonder why I’m doing this. If this vengeance is borne from some noble cause. If I’m trying to prevent others from suffering at the hands of Dornan Ross and his sons.

But I’m no selfless vigilante.

I’m doing this for me. I’m doing it because I want to.

I’m doing this because I just want to be able to sleep at night without seeing their faces.

This is the fate they have earned. The penance for their crimes.

Time to send some of these brothers off with a bang.

image

After two fantastic first installments to this series, I have to say that I was a little disappointed with the next addition. It was by no means bad, but it just didn’t live up to the greatness of the previous books.

Things are maybe a little calmer in this book. Though “calmer” doesn’t really mean much when you’re trying to kill off a bunch of scary bikers! I was on edge a few times wondering if Julz was going to get caught out, and we all know how well that would go down with the Gypsy Brothers MC!

Dornan is such a twisted SOB!!!! But as much as I despise him, I can’t help but love his character, because of unpredictability. Literally anything could happen when Dornan Ross is around, and it both terrifies, and thrills me.

I love all the flashbacks that Julz has throughout this series. Each one adds more depth to the story and the relationships between the characters, and there’s some great ones in FIVE MILES, that have me completely torn over who I love more. Jase? Or Elliot?

For me, I was hovering around a 3.5 rating for this one, but that ending . . . Oh boy! I loved it so hard! My absolute favourite ending to date from this series, without a doubt.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

SEVEN SONS (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

SIX BROTHERS (#2) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

FIVE MILES (#3)- Out Now!
Goodreads| UK eBook | US eBook

FOUR SCORE (#4) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

THREE YEARS (#5) – Out July!

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

