New Review – SEVEN SONS by Lili St Germain

image

image

My father was most certainly NOT an innocent man. As the leader of the Gypsy Brothers MC, he was guilty of many things. But he died for a crime that he didn’t commit, framed by an enemy within who then stole his club and everything he had ever worked to protect.

Including my innocence.

When Dornan Ross framed my father, he set into motion a series of events that could never be undone. My father was murdered by Dornan Ross and his sons when I was fifteen years old.

Before my father died, Dornan Ross and his seven sons stole my innocence, branded my skin and in doing so, ensured that their lives would be prematurely cut short. That they would suffer.

I’ve just turned twenty-one, and I’m out for blood. I’m out for revenge.

But I didn’t expect to fall for Jase, the youngest brother in the club.

I didn’t expect that he would turn my world upside down, yank my heart out of my chest and ride away into the sunset with it.

Now, I’m faced with an impossible choice – Jase, or avenging my fathers death?

image

My two favourite TV shows are Revenge and Sons Of Anarchy, and this book is both of those rolled into one and I couldn’t get enough! It’s part #1 of a mini series that will see a new novella/short story-sized release every month as Julz seeks revenge on the motorcycle club who killed her father. 

This was a really great book and I didn’t want it end. I was so caught up in the story that if given the chance I would have read the full series back to back. We learn the back story through flashbacks as things trigger Julz’ memories, so we get to have more of a feeling as to how she feels coming face to face with all these people after so long. 

The head of the motorcycle club is CRAZY!!! Seriously obsessed nut job but I loved his character because he was so unpredictable, you just couldn’t tell what he would do next. We didn’t get to learn too much about all the brothers in Seven Sons because I’m assuming that each new book will focus mainly on one brother at a time, though they will all be on the background through each one.

Not all the brothers are bad though. I love Jase already and I just wanted to take him away from his evil family and live HEA. I really hope that Julz ends up with him in the end but we’re still not aware of the full back story yet, so that could completely change. Plus I also love someone else . . . 

Elliot is also a part of Julz’ past and what they went through broke my heart a little. It was so sad but I can’t wait to see what happens with them as the series progresses. 

Though this is only a relatively short story, I don’t feel like it was rushed, but there are two small pieces of information at the end that I felt were missing. One of the brothers has surgery on his knee and because of the situation it puts him in, I would have liked to know why. And with the big finale of this book, I wanted to know exactly how she did what she did. 

Yes, they are just two small things but I really think they would have added to the story for the reader, and in my eyes, would have made a fantastic book, perfect. 

Seven Sons is a book that instantly grabbed and held my attention. It was very well written, intriguing, suspenseful, and filled me with a nervous excitement. With plenty of shocks and twists that will keep you entertained, this is a great first book in a mini-series that I cannot wait to read.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

SEVEN SONS (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

SIX BROTHERS (#2) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

FIVE MILES (#3)- Out Now!
Goodreads| UK eBook | US eBook

FOUR SCORE (#4) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

THREE YEARS (#5) – Out July!

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

