New Review – SIX BROTHERS by Lili St Germain

image

image

I have lied.

I have cheated.

I have given my body and my life to the man who destroyed my family and left me for dead.

I have killed, I have sinned, and worst of all, I have enjoyed the misery of others.

I have licked the salty tears of a father mourning his firstborn son, and nothing has ever tasted so sweet.

I have died, and I have been resurrected, a phoenix from the ashes.

I know I’m going to hell. I’ll burn in the fiery pits alongside Dornan and his sons for the things I’ve done, and for the things I’m about to do.

But I don’t care. It will be worth every lick of the devils flames on my guilty flesh to destroy Dornan Ross.

One down, six to go.

image

“To be wronged is nothing, unless you continue to remember it.” – Confucius.

I would never forget. And so, for me, being wrong was everything.

What a great start to the GYPSY BROTHERS series, SEVEN SONS was, and SIX BROTHERS did not let me down. I couldn’t wait to get the next installment of this story, and once I did, it was very easy to get straight back into it.

We learn more about Julz’s past, and the relationships between herself and different characters such as Elliot, her father, and members of the club. We see the growing relationship of Julz and Jase. We watch as the Gypsy Brothers come to terms with the death of one of their own. And we find out who is next on Julz’ hit list.

Oh boy! This is a really exciting series so far. It’s impossible to know what is going to happen next, so I don’t even attempt to try and work it out. I just let it happen, and happen it does! I lost count of the amount of squee’s I did whilst reading. It may only be a short book but definitely packs a punch.

I’m so conflicted when it comes Dornan. On one hand, hot damn! Dornan and “Sammi” has some smoking hot sex scenes! It kind of makes it hard to forget that I’m supposed to hate him. Part of me wants to add him to the DILF (Dad I’d Like to F***) category, but then he does something crazy and I think HELL NO he does not belong there.

He is honestly one scary motherf***er. It’s a good job that Julz is strong willed, and strong minded, because Dornan is enough to completely break someone. He will ruin you until you are nothing if you’re not careful. Seriously crazy, but a fantastic character!!!

If you like books filled angst, grit, sex, and revenge, then this is definitely the series for you.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

SEVEN SONS (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

SIX BROTHERS (#2) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

FIVE MILES (#3)- Out Now!
Goodreads| UK eBook | US eBook

FOUR SCORE (#4) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

THREE YEARS (#5) – Out July!

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

