New Review – Blog Tour: TAKE TWO by Laurelin Paige

image

Laurelin Paige went from dominant CEO to charming actor for her latest release. Check out my review and enter the giveaway!

image

Title: Take Two
Author: Laurelin Paige
Release Date: February 4, 2014
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Trailer: Watch HERE

image

He’s ready for his close up, but she’s the one calling the shots. 

On the night of her graduation from film school, straight-laced Maddie Bauers fell completely out of character for an oh-my-god make-out session with a perfect stranger. Complete with the big O.

Seven years later, that romantic interlude is still fresh in her mind. That stranger is now a rich and famous actor. And she’s one very distracted camera assistant working on his latest production. She might consider another tryst…if he even remembers her.

Micah Preston does indeed remember Maddie. Too bad he’s sworn off Hollywood relationships. He allows himself as much sex as he likes—and oh, he does like—but anything more is asking for trouble. For the woman, not for him. Yet knowing Maddie could want more than a movie-set fling doesn’t stop him from pursuing her like a moth drawn to hot stage lights. 

But as the shoot nears its end, it’s decision time. Is it time to call, “Cut!” on their affair, or is there enough material for a sequel?

Warning: Contains a dreamy movie star hero, a focus-pulling heroine, off-the-charts instant chemistry, steamy sex in near-public locations, and a new use for lip gloss.

image

This one has been on my TBR for quite a while, and I’m a little ashamed that I’ve only just got around to reading it, considering how much I love this authors other work.

That being said, TAKE TWO is completely different to the FIXED series. If Laurelin Paige had written this under another pen name then I never would have linked it to her. And while it is still a very sexy romance, the whole feel of Micah and Maddie’s book is a stark contrast to Hudson and Laynie’s.

I think that’s why I was a little unsure about this one in the beginning, but once I got about 4 or 5 chapters in, I was really invested in the story the author had to tell through these characters.

I really, honestly loved Micah from the very start. He’s charming, funny, sexy, and just perfect! Though on occasion I was silently screaming WHAT THE HECK IS HE PLAYING AT??? But he made up for all that in no time at all.

The storyline definitely had me interested. I can’t say I’ve ever read a romance about an actor and a camera girl (who we learn is so much more) before, and I always love getting lost in fresh new stories. It was fun, and flirty, but also emotional, and it was really easy to forget the outside world as I was reading.

TAKE TWO is yet another great book from a the very talented Laurelin Paige, and I would love to read more about any one of the characters within its pages. I’ll be eagerly awaiting the release of the second book in this series, but for now, I would definitely recommend TAKE TWO.

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

Giveaway: Click to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway!

image

TAKE TWO (#1) – Out Now!
UK eBook | US eBook

STAR STRUCK (#2) – Out June 17th
UK eBook | US eBook

image

Laurelin Paige is the NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Fixed Trilogy. She’s a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Mad Men and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Adam Levine.

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

