New Review – Blog Tour: TWISTED TOGETHER by Pepper Winters

image

Title: Twisted Together
Series: Monsters in the Dark, Book #3
Author: Pepper Winters
Genre: Erotic/Dark Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 3, 2014
Tour Organized by: As the Pages Turn

image

image

“After battling through hell, I brought my esclave back from the brink of ruin. I sacrificed everything—my heart, my mind, my very desires to bring her back to life. And for a while, I thought it broke me, that I’d never be the same. But slowly the beast is growing bolder, and it’s finally time to show Tess how beautiful the dark can be.”

Q gave everything to bring Tess back. In return, he expects nothing less. Tess may have leashed and tamed him, but he’s still a monster inside.

image

~Our souls are that of monsters born in the dark.~

How do I even begin to describe all my thoughts surrounding this book? This series has been one like no other I’ve read before, and I mean, honestly; surely these characters (and us readers!!!) have been put through enough? Apparently not. I can just imagine Pepper Winters sat there at her laptop, watching while we break apart at her words, and laughing at our pain.

I was a little worried about this one, with it being so long – twice the size of a lot of novels these days!!!! I have a tendency to get bored when it comes to overly long books, and I wondered if Pepper had enough story left to fit inside all these pages, without it just being a lot of “filler”. But by the time I got half way through TWISTED TOGETHER, I thought “Thank God that this isn’t it!” I was definitely not ready for this story to end.

Pepper has absolutely no need for “fillers”. This book was jam packed with emotion, and fast paced, angst filled, raw and gritty, pure, unadulterated passion, and a continuous, intense need for more! I just couldn’t get enough. I think this quote from Q, about his feelings for Tess, perfectly sums up my love for this book –

~I thought I loved her before. But that was before I had any fucking idea what love really was. It was nothing, nothing, compared to what I felt now. I was possessed by her. Totally consumed.~

I’m hooked. The twists. The turns. The seemingly never ending events of the unexpected. How does she do it????? I honestly have no idea, but I pray that she never stops. You NEED to read this series!!! It’s impossible to fully explain the true amazingness of this book. Of ANY of the books in the MONSTERS IN THE DARK series.

Every book in this series has just got better and better, and messed with my head and my heart, more and more, until I’m a wreck of a reader, completely owned by the power that Pepper weaves into her writing. She has created something that will forever live within me. Q Mercer is the Master of my heart.

“Now and for always. Forever and ever. It’s done.”

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

TEARS OF TESS (#1) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

QUINTESSETIALLY Q (#2) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

TWISTED TOGETHER (#3) – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

JE SUIS A TOI – Out Soon!
Goodreads

image

Now, it’s over to author Pepper Winters, for her to let us in on her favourite scenes from the entire MONSTERS IN THE DARK series (spoiler free) and a giveaway!

Thanks so much for having me on your blog!! I’m so lucky to have the support I do and I never take it for granted that you’re taking the time to interview and pimp. You’re the best!

Okay my top scenes in the whole series: I’ll break it down, I think:

TOP SCENES: Tears of Tess (Monsters in the Dark #1)
1. The pool table scene
2. The shower scene
3. When Tess leaves Australia and returns to France
4. Q’s epilogue

TOP SCENES: Quintessentially Q (Monsters in the Dark #2)
1. The opening sex scene
2. Helicopter scene
3. When Q finds Tess
4. When Tess takes Q’s gift to come back to him (I’m going to be vague on that but those who have read it, will know what I mean)

TOP SCENES: Twisted Together (Monsters in the Dark #3)
1. When Q fixes Tess
2. Truth or Dare
3. The wedding
4. The epilogue

I know I’ve been VERY vague, but I can’t describe the scenes as they’re all spoilers—but those who have read will understand and those who haven’t will have to. Lol

Thanks again for having me and to all the amazing readers who have enjoyed my work. You guys seriously rock. Xx

Pepper is offering up the prizes below for your chance to win.  Giveaway ends at 11:59 PM CST 06/22/2014.

1 x Signed set of Monsters in the Dark series
3 x Swag Packs
2 x Signed bookplates & stickers
2 x Ribbon bookmarks
5 x eBook copy of any Pepper Winter’s title (winner’s choice)

image

image

image

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero the better and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby (who speaks French—hot!) who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. She loves to hear from her readers so hit her up at pepperwinters@gmail.com

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Website

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

