New Review – Blog Tour: DEVIL’S GAME by Joanna Wylde

image

Title: Devil’s Game
Series: Reaper’s MC #3
Author: Joanna Wylde
Release Date: June 3rd, 2014

image

image

Liam “Hunter” Blake hates the Reapers MC. Born and raised a Devil’s Jack, he knows his duty. He’ll defend his club from their oldest enemies—the Reapers—using whatever weapons he can find. But why use force when the Reapers’ president has a daughter who’s alone and vulnerable? Hunter has wanted her from the minute he saw her, and now he has an excuse to take her.

Em has lived her entire life in the shadow of the Reapers. Her overprotective father, Picnic, is the club’s president. The last time she had a boyfriend, Picnic shot him. Now the men in her life are far more interested in keeping her daddy happy than showing her a good time. Then she meets a handsome stranger—a man who isn’t afraid to treat her like a real woman. One who isn’t afraid of her father. His name is Liam, and he’s The One.

Or so she thinks.

image

The REAPER’S series by Joanna Wylde is in my top 2 biker series of all time. I have this obsession with it. It’s like my drug. I’m constantly craving more, and devouring each dose of these kickass stories that I manage to get my book loving hands on. I get on such a book high once I’ve finished, but then I come crashing back down when I realise that it’s done. I’ve finished, and now I have to wait.

Joanna Wylde pushed boundaries and tested loyalties in DEVIL’S GAME. With Em being the daughter of the Reaper’s president, and Hunter being a member of the Devil’s Jacks, it was never going to be an easy ride. War and conflict were sure to ensue, and it will keep you on the edge of your seat, and holding onto your panties. This is a fast paced, no-holds-barred account of club life, and I loved being back with the Reaper’s.

I have a thing about virgins in books. (That sounds much creepier than it actually is) It always just seems so unbelievable that they still haven’t had sex at the age that they are, but with Em, it really was believable. I mean, HELLO! Her dad is Picnic! There was no way in hell that he would make it easy for any guy to get near her. And the poor girl was desperate to get rid of her V plates. I was practically screaming “Just let her get laid already!!!!!!”

And talking about Picnic . . . I love him. Hardcore! He is most definitely a DILF in my eyes, and I would even dress up as a “sexy carrot” if that’s what gets him going – when you read the book you will understand that bit 😉 I honestly cannot get enough of him though, and I have been counting down the days until REAPER’S STAND for the last 2 months, since I finished DEVIL’S GAME. I have a feeling that his book may just be my favourite.

I have to say, that while this wasn’t my favourite book in the series – that is still Rugers book – I absolutely loved it, and I am beyond desperate to get the next book in the series. Bring it on, Picnic. I’m ready for you!

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

REAPER’S PROPERTY #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

REAPER’S LEGACY #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

DEVIL’S GAME #3 – Out June 2014!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

REAPER’S STAND #4 – Out September 2nd (UK), October 7th (US)!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback US eBook | US Paperback

image

Joanna is a freelance writer living in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. She started writing fiction in 2002, then took a long hiatus to explore other writing opportunities. She returned to fiction in January 2013 with ‘Reaper’s Property’, the first book in the Reaper’s Motorcycle Club series, and is now set to release ‘Devil’s Game’, the third of the series.

Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter | Website

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Booktropolous | Instagram

Leave a Reply

