New Review – Blog Tour: THE HORDE WITHOUT END by Nazarea Andrews

20140731-113509-41709663.jpg

Check out my review for the second book in the edge-of-your-seat series by Nazarea Andrews, and enter the giveaway!

Title: The Horde Without End
Author: Nazarea Andrews
Release date: July 17th, 2014
Genre: Dystopian
Age: New Adult

20140724-101511-36911677.jpg

image

It was supposed to be over…

Returning from Haven 18 was supposed to be the end. But nothing is ever easy—and in a world full of zombies, finding the missing is next to impossible. There are breadcrumbs. Tiny clues. But what are a few tiny clues in a world of the dead?

Nurrin is desperate to find her brother, but that will mean trusting Finn O’Malley. A man shrouded in secrets, who kills as easily as breathing. And the more she learns about him, the more questions she has. But she has learned one thing—the zombies are changing. Adapting. And this time, the Haven walls won’t keep them out.

image

CHILLS!!!! I have chills!!! It’s not very many books at all that do that to me, but this book did exactly that. Oh my word! This book!!! This whole series in fact! I loved book #1. Loved, loved, loved it, which I wasn’t expecting to because I hate zombies with a passion. They terrify me! They’re the one thing I can never watch in films or TV, and I never even entertained the thought of reading about them until this series came along.

So now we have book #2 . . .

We get small snippets of information about Finn’s past, that help to uncover bits of the story. The mystery surrounding Finn and the unpredictability of the disease helped to keep the story going at a steady pace whilst the reader is held captivated until the very last page. My attention never once faulted, and I loved finding out new pieces of information. I’m usually pretty great at working out plot twists early on, but I was constantly surprised by the things that happened in this book.

I don’t know why, but it seem to be continuously surprised by just how much I truly love this series. Nazarea Andrews not only tells a great story, but she’s also an incredible writer. Her words flow effortlessly, and she really is an author that not enough people know about. The fact that she can write and have me hooked to zombie books just shows how amazing she is!

I could quite happily read about this series for a very long time to come, and after finishing book #2 (oh my word, that ending!!!!!) I am so happy that there will be a third book. But Nazarea? I need it now!!!!!! I’m still a zombie hater, but I’m a big lover of this series, and I can’t wait to see the story continue.

image

*ARC relieved in exchange for an honest review*

image

THE WORLD WITHOUT A FUTURE #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

THE HORDE WITHOUT END #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

image

20140724-101511-36911887.jpg

Nazarea Andrews is an avid reader and tends to write the stories she wants to read. She loves chocolate and coffee almost as much as she loves books, but not quite as much as she loves her kids. She lives in south Georgia with her husband, daughters, and overgrown dog. She is the author of Girl Lost, Edge of the Falls, and The University of Branton Series.

Blog | Website | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter | Facebook Group | Goodreads | Pinterest

image

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Booktropolous | Instagram

Leave a Reply

