New Review – Blog Tour: ALWAYS FOREVER by Cheryl McIntyre

IMG_1377.JPG

You need this book in your life!!!!! It may be part of a series but you can absolutely read it as a standalone (though in case you want to read the rest of the amazing series which is currently on sale, I’ve included all the links below) and I completely fell in love.

Title: Always Forever
Series: Sometimes Never, #4
Author: Cheryl McIntyre
Publication Date: July 22, 2014

IMG_1371.JPG

image

“Will you marry me?”

Most women would love for Luke Walters to ask that question. But when Misty Handlin can’t seem to find the right answer, Luke offers a new proposal.

“Go sow your wild oats this summer, then give me your answer.”

Knowing she’s struggling with the unanswered questions regarding her first love, Misty decides to do just that. Maybe some time with the man who stole her heart all those years ago will finally quell whatever is holding her back from Luke.

Kellin Patel was forced to leave Misty behind when he was twelve years old. While the U-Haul pulled away from the only place that felt like a home, he wasn’t sure if he’d see her again. As the years went by, and time never seemed to be on his side, he finally began to accept he would never have another chance with Misty.

Now, all grown up, Misty is back and looking for one last wild summer with Kellin. Though their lives have continued to move in opposite directions, they’ll realize one thing has Always remained the same: They’ve both been holding on to the memory of first love and unspoken regret.

Who will Misty choose to spend Forever with?

*This is a New Adult novel. Recommended for 17+. Always Forever is a companion novel to Sometimes Never, but can be read as a stand-alone book*

image

I have loved/stalked Cheryl McIntyre since I first read Sometimes Never, and with every book she has released, I’ve loved her more. Her writing style and knack for story telling immediately hooks me, and keeps me entertained from the first page to the very last, and the family of characters that she has created in this series is one that feels like a part of me, and one I never want to have to let go of.

I have been waiting so long for Misty and Kellin’s story, and as soon as I started reading I was filled with this intense emotion. Not because the story at that time was particularly emotional; but because over the years, I’ve seen these characters grow, and to be back with them at this point in time brought tears to my eyes.

Now, although i had a slight meltdown at the start, the rest of the book I had pretty much a constant grin on my face. I’m pretty sure I’ve never smiled so much whilst reading a book as I did throughout Always Forever. I read, I laughed, I loved, I highlighted, and I repeated this cycle continuously until the very end.

This book absolutely can be read as a standalone, but being completely honest, you would miss out on an incredible series if you only read this one. The journey of the Sometimes Never series is one that should be experienced in it’s entirety for you to get the full impact of each set of characters story like I did. I promise you won’t regret it!

I think it’s safe to say that although I have loved every single book in this series, Always Forever would have to be my favourite. I’m STILL grinning whenever I think about Misty and Kellin’s story, and I’m completely swooning over Kellin Patel all grown up!! Oh my, that guy certainly takes after his big brother in winning over hearts and taking over book boyfriend lists.

Now that I’m another book down in this series I’m filled with a sense of melancholy. We have a novella for one of my favourite characters, Guy, that has already been released, but then after that? I have no idea whether the author plans to write any more books for these characters, but I will hope and pray that she does. I would love (and I mean LOVE) to see Sadie and Roh get a story. And I mean, the twins have to grow up at some point, right? I’m kind of grasping at straws a little bit here, but work with me Cheryl!!

But until the day I hope for comes, you can find me living in the land of blissful ignorance, where I refuse to acknowledge the possible end of one of my all time favourite series, and continue to get lost in every single book that this amazing author releases.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

IMG_1379.JPG

SOMETIMES NEVER #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

BLACKBIRD #1.5 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

BEFORE NOW #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

LONG AFTER #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

ALWAYS FOREVER #4 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

LET IT BE #4.5 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

image

For this blog post, I was given the choice of four excerpts with the intention of posting just one. But I was a little naughty. I couldn’t decide on just one, so I’ve posted two. Enjoy ❤

Excerpt one
“You said you fell in love with her again. Love doesn’t work that way. It doesn’t run out and need refilling. It’s like a well. You draw from it. But the supply is endless.”
“I still don’t follow, dude.”
“You said again, jackass. You fell in love with her again. Either you never loved her or you never stopped. Love. Is. A. Well. You fall deeper.”
I close my eyes and let his words sink in. And I feel the truth of them.
“I fell deeper,” I agree.

Excerpt two
“Hope has always wanted you two together,” Mason replies and I can hear the smile in his voice. “She was pissed over the whole incident at the reception. But I know she’ll jump aboard the Kellin train, but she’s not going to be happy about Misty staying with you. No matter how old Misty gets, she’ll always be Hope’s little cousin.”
“I’ll be on my best behavior,” I promise.
“No. Don’t do that.” He sighs again, this time as if he pities his poor, dumb, baby brother. “You’ll never win her over that way. We Patels were born with special gifts—nice faces, good bodies, dirty minds, and unwavering persistence. Utilize what God gave you.”

image

IMG_1378.JPG

Cheryl McIntyre is the author of Sometimes Never, Blackbird ( a Sometimes Never novella), Before Now, Long After, the Dirty novella series, and the YA paranormal romance, Dark Calling.

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon

Check out this fab giveaway from Cheryl McIntyre!

~One Sometimes Never swag pack, which includes: Signed paperbacks of Sometimes Never, Before Now, Long After, Always Forever, and Let It Be, as well as bookmarks and postcards. (US only)
~One $10.00 Amazon giftcard
~One Kindle copy of Always Forever

image

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Booktropolous | Instagram

Leave a Reply

