New Review and Giveaway – Blog Tour: ILLICIT DESIRE by Taylor Michaels

IMG_1803.JPG

Listen up ladies and gents, it’s time to introduce you to a hot new author! Make some space on your TBR for Taylor Michaels, because her debut novel is sure to get your heart racing.

IMG_1804-0.JPG

image

Raphael is everything I should run away from…

Cora Milan came to Miami to get a fresh start, away from the memories and stigma that followed her and her brother at home. When she’s mugged, Raphael Ortiz rescues her. He’s sexy, successful, and dangerous—Miami’s most eligible bachelor and it’s most elusive. A cartel lord who lives on the wrong side of the law, with only a veneer of respectability. He is the exact opposite of a clean slate, and he makes no apologies for wanting her.

When Raphael forces his way into her life, Cora knows she should run. But the attraction between them is undeniable, and Raphael is a man accustomed to getting what he wants. The more she loses herself in him, the deeper she is drawn into Raphael’s criminal world.

But when her past, and his present collide, both of them will be left grasping for the only thing that can save them from the darkness around them—each other.

image

When I heard that Nazarea Andrews was releasing a dark romance novel under the pen name Taylor Michaels, I instantly knew that I was going to read it. Then I read the synopsis and needed to read the book right that second. That didn’t happen, but once I did have it in my hands, I devoured it like only a reader in love can. I officially have an author crush on Taylor Michaels.

The list is pretty endless with what I loved about this book. The girl…Cora is running from her past when she stumbles head first into the life of sexy Mexican, Raphael Ortiz. She was a great character: strong, intriguing and beautiful. The guy…oh my word; not only is Raphael part of the mafia, but he’s the head of it!!! He’s a bad, bad, boy, and I was infatuated with him. He is so damn hot that I was just an absolute mess of want! I wanted more and more, and boy oh boy, did he deliver!

The fast pace and addictive storyline had me on tenterhooks, and completely unable to put it down. It was one of those books that I settled down to read only part of, and yet managed to get through the entire thing in just one sitting! I think it helped that we learn of the story through Raphael’s POV, and I am a sucker for a males POV – well, when they’re done right anyway, and Illicit Desire absolutely was!

Now, I thought that Nazarea’s books were sexy, but those are nothing compared to Taylor’s! Holy hotness, I need a fan and some ice, stat! So. Damn. Sexy. Seriously, delicious! It was the perfect mix of sex and story, and it had me holding on ’til the very end. And speaking of ends…curse you, cliffhanger gods!! You can’t do this to me!! I need the next book immediately!

Taylor Michaels is a new author that you need to read! You won’t regret it.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

ILLICIT DESIRE #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

image

IMG_1805.JPG

Taylor Michaels is the pseudonym for Nazarea Andrews. Her books tend toward dark adult romance. She still likes chocolate and wine and book boys a little sexier than they should be. She can be found on Twitter and Facebook and loves hearing from readers. When not writing, she can most often be found playing taxi driver for her three daughters, hanging out with her husband at their small business, or burning dinner. She lives in Georgia.

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

image

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Booktropolous | Instagram

Leave a Reply

