New Review – REAPER’S STAND by Joanna Wylde

The latest book in Joanna Wylde’s Reaper’s series released this week, and it got a big 6 stars from me! Check out my review, and get one-clicking!

IMG_1871.JPG

image

As Reapers Motorcycle Club president, Reese “Picnic” Hayes has given his entire life to the club. After losing his wife, he knew he’d never love another woman. And with two daughters to raise and a club to manage, that was just fine with him. These days, Reese keeps his relationships free and easy—he definitely doesn’t want to waste his time on a glorified cleaning lady like London Armstrong.

Too bad he’s completely obsessed with her.

Besides running her own business, London’s got her junkie cousin’s daughter to look after—a more reckless than average eighteen-year-old. Sure she’s attracted to the Reapers’ president, but she’s not stupid. Reese Hayes is a criminal and a thug. But when her young cousin gets caught up with a ruthless drug cartel, Reese might be the only man who can help her. Now London has to make the hardest decision of her life—how far will she go to save her family?

image

For the love of all that holy, READ THIS BOOK!! I have been crushing on Picnic throughout this amazing series, and especially in Em and Hunter’s book, but this one?? Picnic’s very own book? It knocked my freaking socks off!

Reaper’s Stand is by far the best book in this series to date, and the D.I.L.F has taken the top spot from fellow Reaper, Ruger (remember him from Reaper’s Legacy?? Phwoar!!!) as my favourite ever biker!!! Picnic does some crazy things to me, and the more I read the more I loved!

It’s been two months since I read this book. Two whole months, and yet still plays in my head like I read it yesterday. I get a rush of endorphins whenever I think about it, just like when I first read it. I was hooked. Completely and utterly unable to put it down.

The way the book starts – it’s with a bang! Wow! I remember being immediately on the edge of my seat thinking, “Woah, woah, woah! What the heck is going on????? What are you doing????” But the more I read, the clearer it all became, and yet still, I had no idea where the book would take me. How would they get out of that situation, and be able to turn it all around??

Ugh. It was intense. It was thrilling. It was exciting. It was worrying. It was sexy. Holy smokes, was it sexy!! Picnic is a biker God, I swear it. I was just so in love with everything about him. And oh my word!!! The emotion just came back to me. I cried. If you follow this series then you know that Picnic lost his wife who he loved with all of his heart. That created some incredibly powerful scenes that gave me shivers, and just broke me!

And then we have the end of the book. We get TWO sneak peeks. We get to meet Puck from the Silver Bastards who will feature in the first book in Joanna Wylde’s new series, and then we get a bonus epilogue. Read this at your own risk because it is a HUGE tease! It’s for the next book in the Reaper series, but we are left with no idea about who it actually is!

Gah!! Joanna Wylde definitely took me on an amazing journey with her latest novel, and it’s one not to be missed!

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

IMG_1938.JPG

image

REAPER’S PROPERTY #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

REAPER’S LEGACY #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

DEVIL’S GAME #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

REAPER’S STAND #4 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback US eBook | US Paperback

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Booktropolous | Instagram

Leave a Reply

