Limited Edition SIGNED Giveaway

It’s been nearly a year and a half since I first read this book, and I’m still completely in love with it! Unfortunately, it is no longer available to buy online or in bookstores, BUT I have an extra signed copy with the original cover, so this really is a limited edition.

Just take a look at my 5 STAR review below, and see how you could WIN your very own signed copy!

IMG_2164.JPG

image

Beau Bailey is suffering from a post-break-up meltdown when she
happens across a knife in her local park and takes it home. Less than a week later, the new boy in school has her trapped in an alley; he’s sprouted horns and is going to kill Beau unless she hands over the knife.

Until Eighteenth-century gargoyle, Jack, shows up to save her.

Jack has woken from a century-long slumber to tell Beau that she’s unwittingly been drafted into a power struggle between two immortal races: Demons and Gargoyles. The knife is the only one in existence capable of killing immortals and they’ll tear the world apart to get it back. To draw the warring immortals away from her home, Beau goes with Jack in search of the mind-bending realm known as the Underworld, a place where they’ll hopefully be able to destroy the knife and prevent all hell from breaking loose. That is, provided they can outrun the demons chasing them.

image

In Stone is a debut Young Adult Paranormal Romance by Louise D. Gornall and I loved it! Straight away I was drawn in by the story and Louise’s fantastic writing style, and I really struggled to put it down. I had a really busy few days so only had chance to read in the evenings and I found myself in a battle over wanting to stay up all night to find out what happens, and wanting to make it last.

Although New Adult tends to be my favourite genre due to my unabashed love of smut, I honestly didn’t feel like I was missing out on it in this book. In fact, I don’t think I even thought about it once because there was so much going on to keep my mind focused on what I was reading rather than what I wasn’t. It was all so well written that I could easily picture the stone falling away from Jack like sand, as he turned from a “see no evil” Gargoyle into a beautiful, muscled guy with shining blue eyes. I could imagine the fights that occurred, the back of the train being ripped away, and wounds healing as if they were all happening right in front of my eyes.

The female main character had such a way with words that I found myself uncontrollably cackling like a witch on many occasions throughout the book and the rest of the characters were so well thought out that I felt connected to them, even if they were only in it briefly. It’s so hard to say something about this book without giving spoilers because it’s so full of twists and turns and there are no “fillers” or overly long descriptions, absolutely everything that happens is linked to the story.

Where as in some books, one thing is mentioned repeatedly throughout the book and even though it’s not revealed until the end, you know the whole way through that it’s linked to the story in some way, In Stone wasn’t like that at all. Nothing was overused and things that we find out in the end, were only ever mentioned once or twice so you are constantly guessing, and some things came as such a surprise it was like it just came up and slapped me in the face!

One of the ways I Judge the greatness of a book is if it can make me cry. If a story can have me so invested that it brings out those kind of emotions in me – whether happy or sad – then I know I’ve found another to add to my favourites, and In Stone was one of those books. At one point I was gripping on to my kindle with both hands, tears pooling in my eyes while internally chanting “No, no, no, no, no!” Then the end was amazing! There was no cliffhanger but I am left desperate for more. I’m pretty certain if it wasn’t for the fact that I have a kindle full of other ARCs to get through, then I would start re-reading as soon as I’ve put this review up. In Stone is a book I would highly recommend and Louise D. Gornall is an author that I will definitely be reading more from in the future.

image

image

Good luck!!!

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Booktropolous | Instagram

11 thoughts on “Limited Edition SIGNED Giveaway

  1. Looks like an amazing read and I love reading new authors or new to me anyway. Great review too. Thank you so much for the chance

    Like

Leave a Reply

