New Review, Giveaway and Series Links – Release Day Launch: NOCTE by Courtney Cole

IMG_2187.JPG

YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!! Seriously. Read my review, enter the giveaway, and then get one-clicking! You will not regret it!

IMG_2188.JPG

image

SAVE ME AND I’LL SAVE YOU….

My name is Calla Price. I’m eighteen years old, and I’m one half of a whole.
My other half– my twin brother, my Finn– is crazy.

I love him. More than life, more than anything. And even though I’m terrified he’ll suck me down with him, no one can save him but me.

I’m doing all I can to stay afloat in a sea of insanity, but I’m drowning more and more each day. So I reach out for a lifeline.

Dare DuBray.

He’s my savior and my anti-Christ. His arms are where I feel safe, where I’m afraid, where I belong, where I’m lost. He will heal me, break me, love me and hate me.
He has the power to destroy me.

Maybe that’s ok. Because I can’t seem to save Finn and love Dare without everyone getting hurt.

Why? Because of a secret.

A secret I’m so busy trying to figure out, that I never see it coming.

You won’t either.

image

I’m the type of reader (unfortunately) who can usually tell by at least the half way point, what the twist in the book will be. It happens all the time and I’ve longed for that one book that can shake me up and actually catch me off guard with it’s mystery. I’ve also been “broken” in the emotion department. I’ve been given recommendation after recommendation of books that will make me cry, and told that if they don’t do the job, then I need my pulse checking to see if I’m alive. I’ve tried them all, and nothing.

Then I saw a note from Courtney Cole to her readers about her new book, Nocte. It made me sit up that little bit straighter, catching my attention. I had to read it. And so I did.

I sat down one afternoon to start reading a little, and that was officially the end of my real life for that day. I couldn’t put it down. I can’t even tell you when the last time I found a book so captivating that I read and read until I saw the words, The End. It was just so addictive!! The mystery, the constant guessing, the “WTF” moments, the “OMG” moments, the “what in the hell is going on???” moments.

Nocte is full of them. I had my theories, of course I did. In fact I had so many theories running through my head, so fast, that I thought I was turning a little crazy. I highlighted like mad. Anytime I saw something that stood out, that made me stop and think, “what??”, I highlighted it. And I’m glad, because going back through my highlights, it all makes sense now. Everything that I didn’t think fit, suddenly did. But it took one hell of a shock before I reached that point.

That’s right, I said it. Courtney Cole did what only very few authors manage to. She shocked the shit out of me. I literally gasped! I gripped my iPad. I couldn’t believe what I was reading. But at the same time, I could, because all the puzzle pieces finally fell into place, and though I was glad that the mystery had been solved, I felt like I was kicked in the chest. The synopsis clearly states that we won’t see it coming, and I didn’t. And not just that, but boy, oh boy, did I sob! My heart hurt so bad and I literally could not stop the tears from falling.

Nocte was beyond anything I could have ever expected and I bow down to the utter brilliance of this cleverly crafted tale. It has easily become one of my favourite reads of 2014. Well played Courtney Cole, well played.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

NOCTE #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

VERUM #2 – Out February 2nd, 2015!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

image

IMG_2189.JPG

Courtney Cole is a novelist who would eat mythology for breakfast if she could. She has a degree in Business, but has since discovered that corporate America is not nearly as fun to live in as fictional worlds. She loves chocolate and roller coasters and hates waiting and rude people.

Courtney lives in quiet suburbia, close to Lake Michigan, with her real-life Prince Charming, her ornery kids (there is a small chance that they get their orneriness from their mother) and a small domestic zoo.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter | Pinterest

image

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Booktropolous | Instagram

Leave a Reply

