New Review and Giveaway – Blog Tour: THE UNIMAGINABLE by Dina Silver

IMG_2748.PNG

This is a book that flooded me with a heap of different emotions as I read it. I think it’s a pretty special book, and definitely one that needs adding to the top of your TBR.

Title: The Unimaginable
Author: Dina Silver
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Mystery/Suspense

IMG_2747.JPG

image

From the author of One Pink Line comes a story about letting go of the past and finding bravery in the depths of fear. Set on the sun-soaked beaches of Thailand and the rough waters of the Indian Ocean, The Unimaginable paints a vivid portrait of a young woman on a journey to find herself—and her harrowing fight for survival.

After twenty-eight years of playing by the rules, Jessica Gregory moves from her small Indiana town to Phuket, Thailand. But her newfound routine is upended with the arrival of Grant Flynn, a captivating, elusive man who is sailing around the world while trying to move on from a past tragedy. Jessica volunteers to help crew Grant’s boat, Imagine, on a passage across the Indian Ocean and finds herself falling in love with him as the voyage gets underway. But when disaster strikes, Jessica must summon her courage as the crew is confronted by unspeakable terrors––and, aboard a boat named for such promise, comes the unimaginable.

image

Aboard a boat named for such hope and promise came … the unimaginable.

I nearly gave up on this book. I very nearly DNF’d it at 37%, but I am so glad that I gave it one more go, because The Unimaginable turned out to be something pretty special. This book is really, really great.

It was actually the cover that first attracted me to this book. I’ve been picky with accepting review copies, because I just have so many unread paid books on my eReader that it’s crazy! But this cover was just so beautiful, that I had to see what the book was about. The synopsis looked as good as the cover, and so I agreed to review it.

Fast forward to when I actually had time to read it, and I couldn’t for the life of me remember what this book was supposed to be about, but for some reason, I didn’t care. Usually I would search online for a synopsis, but this time around, my head told me to go in blind. And I’m so glad that I did.

If The Unimaginable is anything to go by, Dina Silver is an incredible writer. But as exceptional as the writing was, I did feel like the story moved at a slow pace, and my attention started to wane before I’d even reached the half way point. Like I said at the beginning of the review, I nearly didn’t pick this book back up again, but I was interested in the plot, and I really wanted to see where this story went.

So I powered through, and the rest was history. I was captured. Completely. The reader in me. The adventurer in me. The romantic in me. Every part of me was consumed with this tale of love, bravery, compassion, heartbreak, and freedom. I loved the story, the characters, the writing, and the fact even though it was a slow start, it picked me up and carried me away from reality as I was lost within it’s pages.

I have no doubt that The Unimaginable is a book that will stay with me for a very long time to come.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

IMG_2749.JPG

THE UNIMAGINABLE – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

image

IMG_2750.JPG

Dina Silver is an author, a wine drinker, and an excellent parallel parker. She is the author of Kat Fight, Finding Bliss, and One Pink Line, which was chosen as a 2012 Top Title by IndieReader and was a finalist in their 2012 Discovery Awards. She lives with her husband, son, and twenty-pound tabby cat in suburban Chicago. She’d prefer to live where it’s warm year round, but then she’d never stay home and write anything.

Website | Twitter | Facebook

(1) Kindle Paperwhite and signed prints of: KAT FIGHT, ONE PINK LINE, FINDING BLISS, and THE UNIMAGINABLE (US)

image

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

One thought on “New Review and Giveaway – Blog Tour: THE UNIMAGINABLE by Dina Silver

Leave a Reply

