New Review – COLD FEET AT CHRISTMAS by Debbie Johnson

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/571/54379399/files/2014/12/img_2924.jpg

Christmas is just a matter of days away, and I’ve been getting cozy with some great reads! Check out my review for Cold Feet at Christmas by Debbie Johnson, and get one-clicking for just 99c/99p!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/571/54379399/files/2014/12/img_2822.jpg

image

Running out on your wedding shouldn’t be this much fun!

A remote Scottish castle on a snowy Christmas Eve. A handsome husband-to-be. A dress to die for. It should have been the happiest day of Leah Harvey’s life – but the fairytale wedding turns sour when she finds her fiancé halfway up the bridesmaid’s skirt just hours before the ceremony!

Fleeing the scene in a blizzard, Leah ends up stranded at the nearest cottage, where she collapses into the arms of its inhabitant – a man so handsome she thinks she must have died and gone to heaven!

And when Rob Cavelli suddenly finds himself with an armful of soaking wet, freezing cold, and absolutely gorgeous bride on the run, he’s more than happy to welcome her into his snowbound cottage this Christmas…

image

This was only the second Christmas book that I’ve ever read, and though it wasn’t exactly as Christmassy as I was expecting, I really enjoyed it!

I’m sure you can imagine the basic premise of the book from the title alone – Cold Feet at Christmas is exactly as you’d imagine, and much more. After running out on her wedding day due to catching her husband-to-be getting lucky with her bridesmaid – YIKES – Leah gets caught up in a snow storm which lands her passing out in the arms of a sexy stranger.

As soon as I saw the description for this book, I knew I had to read it, and it didn’t disappoint. Though as I said in the opening line of my review, it wasn’t as Christmassy as I was expecting – the story starts off Christmas Eve, and there is plenty of snow, but that’s only the beginning of the story that takes the characters on an unexpected journey of life-changing decisions, and will-they-won’t-they scenarios.

I think I just about loved all of the characters. Leah and Rob, the two main characters were obviously great, and I thought Rob’s twin brother was equally as fab. But it was secondary character Rick, who really stole my heart. I LOVE this guy and I really hope he gets a book of his own, as I’d love to see more from him.

If you’re after a fairly light read, then Cold Feet at Christmas is definitely the book for you. It had a little drama, and lots of laughs, and was the perfect choice for me to snuggle up with on this cold holiday season. I’ll be keeping an eye out for more books by this author in the future.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

COLD FEET AT CHRISTMAS – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook

image

After spending many years working as a journalist, I decided to stop telling other people’s stories, and start making up my own! I work from home in a very messy house near the beach, and write in between pouring bowls of Coco Pops for my three children and my dog (only kidding – he prefers Frosties!). I’m married to a man who is both a librarian and a musician – the perfect combination – and love to write pure, escapist fun. As well as romance, I’m also a published author in fantasy, and am working hard on crime as well. Or writing about it, at least. Follow me on Twitter @debbiemjohnson.

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

