New Review, Excerpt and Giveaway – Blog Tour: CARTEL by Lili Saint Germain

IMG_3446

It’s LIVE!!! And now so is my review! I LOVED this new book from Lili Saint Germain. Whether you have read the Gypsy Brothers series or not, this is a MUST read!!

2015/01/img_3393.jpg

image

My name is Mariana Rodriguez.
I used to be just like you – a regular girl, with a regular life.
But it was all a lie.
Nothing about my life was normal.
It was all make believe.
It was good, while it lasted.
But now?
Reality’s caught up to my family.
It was always just a matter of time.

image

He was nothing. He was everything. He was the only thing I had. ‘You hate me?’ he asked, his voice strained, his pace unrelenting. ‘Yes!’ I cried. ‘I fucking hate you!’ He grinned. ‘One day, you’ll love me. I promise.’ I was afraid that he was right.

Whether you’ve read the Gypsy Brothers serial or not, Cartel by Lili Saint Germain is a book that you need to read if you like your romance dark and twisted. Having enjoyed the mini-series myself – rating each book between 3 and 4.5 stars – I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a younger Dornan Ross, and I could not be happier with what I read.

If you already know of Dornan and his sons, then you know he is most definitely not a good man. He’s the worst. But what’s important to remember with this novel, is that it’s set before all the events we have previously read about. The Dornan in Cartel, isn’t the Dornan you knew in Gypsy Brothers. Well, not completely anyway.

I’ve been describing him as “the man before the monster,” and I have to say, though he is twisted, I do have a real thing to him! I know it’s crazy, but when you read it yourself, you just might understand. He was sexy, and caring (yes that’s right, he once had a heart!!), but still dangerous, and I just loved getting to see how he was back then.

The writing was just fantastic!! I don’t know whether it was the help from the publisher, or the fact that the author got to write a full length novel instead instead of instalments, but this book was far better written than her previous works, which as I’ve already stated, I really enjoyed! I could honestly find no fault at all.

I was drawn in from the beginning, and hooked the entire way through. This is Lili Saint Germain at her absolute strongest. The release of the second book in this series cannot come fast enough; I’m definitely ready for more!!

He was a bad man, the worst there was. But my heart, that treacherous thing inside my chest that sped up whenever he was around? It wanted to betray me. I was falling in love with a monster.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

His eyes lit up at that as his gaze travelled across my chest and wandered down to the most private of places. I was clothed and covered in the right places, but in front of him, I felt completely naked. The feeling was unnerving and delicious all at once, which only confused me further.
So he’s sexy as hell. It doesn’t matter. He’s the enemy.
‘It doesn’t matter anyway,’ I added hastily. ‘I’ve got a nasty case of the clap. Better not rape me or your pico might fall off.’ I thrust my chin out as I used the Spanish term for ‘small dick’, smirking at the Gypsy Brother as his warm hands continued to roam every bit of bare flesh on my arms.
Dornan laughed at my admission, a throaty noise full of gravel and insolence that made me increasingly unsteady on my feet.
‘I’m not going to rape you,’ he replied, amusement dancing in his dark eyes. ‘And you don’t have the clap. So don’t use that one on me.’

Want more Cartel? Read Chapter One HERE: http://bit.ly/1s4mdOy

image

CARTEL #1 – Out February 2015
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

KINGPIN #2 – Out June 2015
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

EMPIRE #3 – Out October 2015
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

Not read the Gypsy Brothers serial yet? You don’t need to read it before Cartel, but it’s definitely worth checking out!

2015/01/img_3394.jpg

SEVEN SONS #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

SIX BROTHERS #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

FIVE MILES #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads| UK eBook | US eBook

FOUR SCORE #4 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

THREE YEARS #5 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

TWO ROADS #6 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

ONE LOVE #7 – Out Now!
Goodreads |UK eBook | US eBook

image

2015/01/img_3395.png

Lili writes dark romance, suspense and paranormal stories. Her serial novel, Seven Sons, was released in early 2014, with the following books in the series to be released in quick succession. Lili quit corporate life to focus on writing and so far is loving every minute of it. Her other loves in life include her gorgeous husband and beautiful daughter, good coffee, Tarantino movies and spending hours on Pinterest.

She loves to read almost as much as she loves to write.

Giveaway

Signed paperback of Cartel
Gypsy Brothers swag pack containing signed
Cartel postcards and wristbands
Cartel signed wall poster
$25 amazon gift card

image

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

