New Review – Blog Tour: THOUGHTFUL by SC Stephens

IMG_2922

Thoughtful by the talented SC Stephens releases in just one week!! Are you ready for your next dose of Kellan Kyle? I certainly was! Check out my review, and pre-order your copy today!!

IMG_3770

image

A new novel in the Thoughtless series from #1 New York Times bestselling author S. C. Stephens!

Every story has two sides, and in this new book, the epic love story between Kiera and Kellan is shown through his eyes.

All Kellan Kyle needs is his guitar, and some clean sheets of paper. Growing up in a house that was far from a home, he learned a hard lesson: You’re worthless. Now his life is comfortably filled with passionate music, loyal band mates, and fast women…until he meets her.

Kiera makes him ache for more. Makes him feel for the first time that he’s worth more. But there’s one problem – she’s his best friend’s girl.

Just when Kellan thought his emotional defenses were rock solid, Kiera’s indecisive heart wreaks havoc on his soul, changing him forever. Losing Kiera is not an option.

image

Kellan’s back!!!!

It feels like a lifetime ago that I stumbled upon a self-published book by the title of Thoughless, that completely consumed and wrecked me. Kellan Kyle was one of the first contemporary book boyfriends that I fell in love with, and after another two books and a few years, he was still up there with the best of them.

There’s always a worry for me when it comes to POV books that it will be a carbon copy of the original, and won’t hold my attention. I also don’t have the best attention span for long books, and coming in at nearly 600 pages, Thoughful was on both my worry lists, but it was Kellan Kyle!! I’ve missed this guy so much that it was impossible for for me to say no to his story.

As always in my reviews I’ll be completely honest. The first 15% did not work for me. It dragged, and rehashed what we already know. I put the book down, and didn’t pick it up again for another few weeks. With my review date looming, I jumped back in, and I’m so glad I didn’t give up!!! By 18% I was hooked. Even though I knew the story, I was on edge, my heart was an absolute mess. It raced, it hurt, it grew with the love I had for Kellan, and it broke for how tortured he felt throughout the book.

There are very very few books that hit me like Kellan and Keira’s books have done, and I think that (forgetting about the first 15%) Thoughful was the perfect addition to the series. Long books usually take me a good four days of pushing through to finish, but I devoured this book in one night and one day. I don’t think I’ve ever read a book of this length in that time frame before, but everything ceased to exist while I was wrapped up in Kellan’s love and pain.

Fans of the series will probably remember not really liking Keira in Thoughless, and to be honest, you will probably like her less in Thoughful, but that’s ok!! Because your love for Kellan will make you love the book, just like I did. If it weren’t for the begining of the book, then this would be the highest rating of 5-6 stars; THAT is how much I loved it. But my ratings have to reflect my feelings, and that leaves it as a highly, highly recommended 4.5 stars.

I miss my Dbags already!!! Bring on Griffin’s book!!!!!

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

THOUGHTLESS #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

EFFORTLESS #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

RECKLESS #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

THOUGHTFUL #1.1 – Out February 24th!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

image

S.C. Stephens is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who enjoys spending every free moment she has creating stories that are packed with emotion and heavy on romance.

Her debut novel, Thoughtless, an angst-filled love triangle charged with insurmountable passion and the unforgettable Kellan Kyle, took the literary world by storm. Amazed and surprised by the response to the release of Thoughtless in 2009, more stories were quick to follow. Stephens has been writing nonstop ever since.

In addition to writing, Stephens enjoys spending lazy afternoons in the sun reading fabulous novels, loading up her iPod with writer’s block reducing music, heading out to the movies, and spending quality time with her friends and family. She currently resides in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with her two equally beautiful children.

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

