New Review, Excerpt and Giveaway – Blog Tour: DEEP by Kylie Scott





The fourth and final book of the much loved Stage Dive series is now live. Check out my thoughts on Ben and Lizzy’s story, read an excerpt, and enter the giveaway to win the entire series, signed by the author!



image

Positive. With two little lines on a pregnancy test, everything in Lizzy Rollins’ ordinary life is about to change forever. And all because of one big mistake in Vegas with Ben Nicholson, the irresistibly sexy bass player for Stage Dive. So what if Ben’s the only man she’s ever met who can make her feel completely safe, cherished, and out of control with desire at the same time? Lizzy knows the gorgeous rock star isn’t looking for anything more permanent than a good time, no matter how much she wishes differently.

Ben knows Lizzy is off limits. Completely and utterly. She’s his best friend’s little sister now, and no matter how hot the chemistry is between them, no matter how sweet and sexy she is, he’s not going to go there. But when Ben is forced to keep the one girl he’s always had a weakness for out of trouble in Sin City, he quickly learns that what happens in Vegas, doesn’t always stay there. Now he and Lizzy are connected in the deepest way possible…but will it lead to a connection of the heart?

image

“Sweetheart. Liz.…” The deep, dirty way he said my name, holy shit. His voice rumbled through me, lighting fires and causing chaos everywhere it went. I’d never be the same.

******

Reading this book was so bittersweet. Sweet because, hello!! It’s another Stage Dive book! The rock stars I have spent the last year being obsessed with. But bitter because it’s the final Stage Dive book. No more of some of my very favourite fictional characters–both the guys and the girls.

We’ve had David and Ev, Mal and Anne, Jimmy and Lena, and now we finally have Ben and Lizzy. The excitement for this couple’s story has been slowly building throughout the series, and I was about going out of my mind waiting for it to land on the Kindle. When it finally arrived, I dived right in, and my views are mixed.

I didn’t love this book as much as I did the others. At one point, I didn’t really like any of the characters. Even Mal, who is one of my top, top, top book boyfriends ever!! And I hated that I didn’t like him, but he just didn’t come across as…him. Not the guy I’ve loved hopelessly since book 1.

BUT, don’t let that put you off because it was still a great edition to the series, and I loved Lizzy immediately. I may have–on occasion–wanted to kick Ben’s butt, and tell him to think with his heart instead of his head, because these two have been killing me with their sexual tension and undeniable connection!

Ben and Lizzy didn’t have it easy; there were lots of things standing in their way, but sometimes things are inevitable. And Ben Nicholson and Lizzy Rollins were practically written in the stars.

I’m still not ready to say goodbye to these characters. And though it was a good end to the series, I’m really hoping that we get a bonus short story/novella at some point, to see how the crowd is getting on further down the line. Because I’m greedy Groupie, and I miss them already. Long live the genius that is Kylie Scott’s rocking Stage Dive series!

******

“It’s going to take me a while,” she says between kisses. “And it’s going to be hard.” “Everything worthwhile usually is,” I whisper, and then I kiss her again.

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

His laughter, it didn’t really sound the smallest bit amused. “Christ. You’re done here.”
“Ah, no. I’m actually not. Now see, this is where we have a problem.” I folded my arms. Then unfolded them because like fuck I’d look defensive. He was the one in the wrong, not me. “You’re not prepared to take me, or my feelings, seriously. What you want is to hide away in Mr. Too Cool for Commitment land and just play with my affections when it suits you. Okay, I’ve accepted that. But none of that means it’s okay for you to come in here and act like you’re the boss of me. None of it.”
“That so?” he asked, leaning down so that we were almost nose to nose.
“That’s so, baby.” I play-punched him in the shoulder, which it should be noted, I barely came up to. Okay, so maybe the alcohol on a mostly empty stomach had made me slightly/lots braver/sillier. “So why don’t you take your little caveman jealous tantrum bullshit somewhere else. See, I do this funny thing I like to refer to as whatever the fuck I want. Understand?”
He just stared.
“And as pretty as you are with your beard and your muscles, you are too damn tricky and . . . complicated and shit for me.”
“I am?”
“Yes, you are. Are you finally seeing my point here?”
“You bet.”
“Excellent. So take your hotness elsewhere, kind sir. I want no part of it!” Huh. I had so told him. Drunken bravado was the best.

image

LICK #1 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback | US Audiobook

PLAY #2 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback | US Audiobook

LEAD #3 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback | US Audiobook

DEEP #4 – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

image

20140728-164937-60577676.jpg

Kylie is a long time fan of erotic love stories and B-grade horror films. She demands a happy ending and if blood and carnage occur along the way then all the better. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and one delightful husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.

Kylie is represented by Amy Tannenbaum at the Jane Rotrosen Agency, New York.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon

******

Now this is one giveaway that you don’t want to miss. You can win a SIGNED SET of the complete Stage Dive Series!! Check it out.

image

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

