New Review – HAUNTED LOVE by Jessica Frances





This one was my very first ghostly romance, and I loved it!



image

My name is Thea Bell and I was murdered.

I always assumed that death was the end. So when my life was cruelly taken away from me, I never thought I would get a second chance to say what I needed to.

But then I was given a choice, a choice that allowed me to see the people I had left behind, and I knew I had to take it.

I wanted to say a proper goodbye. I needed justice for what happened to me.

But even in death, things rarely go to plan.

I never expected to meet him. I didn’t anticipate falling in love. I hadn’t considered the repercussions of coming back. I never realized I would put another person in danger.

I didn’t know my actions were going to haunt us forever.

******

My name is Detective Aiden Mercer, and I think I have gone insane.

I am seeing the murder victim of my current case alive and in the flesh, and that is simply not possible.

I can see her, hear her, touch her. She’s real to me, however I know this cannot be real. Right?

But try telling my heart that, because as I grow closer to catching Thea’s killer, I also fall deeper into trouble.

Because love is rarely anything but trouble and I know this love will haunt me forever.

image

It was the synopsis for this book that had me one-clicking, but it was the authors talent for reeling the reader in that kept me turning the pages until the very end. The storyline was unique (I’ve never read anything like it before, anyway!) and there was a great mix of mystery and romance.

In all honesty, I thought the prologue was really cheesy. If the book carried on that way, I probably would have DNFd it, but as soon as chapter one arrived, the story completely took off and I was carried away with the surprising, unravelling plot.

There were some fantastic twists and turns–at least one that I even I wasn’t expecting–and I found it really easy to just sit and read the whole day away. The characters were likeable and even though their days were numbered–the lead character was a ghost after all–I found myself rooting for them to find a way to truly be together.

The book went full circle and it ended how it began–with a really cheesy epilogue! But do you know what? It may have been cheesy but it was the absolute perfect way to end the book. I was left with a huge smile on my face and tears misting my eyes.

If you’re looking for a book that’s slightly outside the box, then this is the one to pick.

image

HAUNTED LOVE – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

