Double Review and Giveaway – Blog Tour: EDGE OF THE FALLS and CHASING THE WIND by Nazarea Andrews

When I heard that Nazarea Andrews was releasing the second book in her series that started in 2013, I knew I needed to do some catching up. For me, that means I’ve spent the last two days reading two fantastic books. For you, that means I have two new reviews and recommendations for you, along with a giveaway!

FIRST UP…

image

In a world torn apart by science and war, an outcast finds love with a beast.

Sabah has lived outside the Commission’s control her entire life. But as she approaches the age of Majority, her guardian pushes her to make a choice: life in the wild with a boy she barely knows, or a place in the nearby City with Berg, the boy she’s known since childhood.

But when Arjun, a monster created by scientists, saves her life, everything Sabah knows begins to change. Hidden away from her life and family, Sabah finds herself trusting the beast when he tells her secrets and more—falling in love with a creature she’s spent a lifetime fearing.

But in a world where control is everything, and life is something you fight for—can a love that defies society survive?

image

“She was wrong,” Kaida says at last. “Who was?” Cedric asks, confused. “The girl in the story. She thought he didn’t love her. That he’d forget,” she looks at me, her eyes bright, challenging. “But he wanted her safe. He did love her— enough to send her where he thought she would be safest.”

This book released way back in 2013, so why it has taken me this long to read it, I have no idea!! I’m just glad the release of the second book in the After The Fall series meant that I finally picked up Edge Of The Falls, because I could not put it down!

One sitting was all it took to completely devour this book and fall once again in love with a world created by this talented author. There’s a reason that Nazarea Andrews is one of my Ultimate Authors, and you only have to start any one of her books to realise why.

Edge Of The Falls was soooo good! Though the terms for certain things initially had me a little confused (a glossary at the beginning of the book would have been much appreciated) the storyline itself was fantastic, and the writing was as usual for this author, flawless.

I loved the story surrounding Sabah, the children and the Mistress; the Tribes; Berg and the City; Arjun and the Ban-Wolves (though admittedly, I really struggled to see Arjun as a book boyfriend with the way he was described, even though I did love him as a character–yes, I am completely shallow when it comes to my BBFs), and all the twists and turns that linked characters together.

Though After The Fall is a series, Sabah’s story ultimately begins and ends in Edge Of The Falls, with the second book, Chasing The Wind, focusing on secondary characters, with the backstory continuing throughout. And FYI, it’s just as fantastic!

“You showed me that impossible stories could be true.”

image

NEXT UP…

image

Kaida grew up in two worlds–a child in the Manor raised by Sabah before she was granted Citzenship. But the only place she has ever felt like she’s belonged is with Cedric and Guin, the boys she grew up with.

When Cedric’s involvement in a rebel faction goes wrong, the Commission exiles her and holds Guin hostage. Now, she’s on her own for the first time, and searching for the sister who left her behind and a princess who was stolen from the City–and then she stumbles across a face from the past.

Hawke has been an outcast since his Tribe died. When he finds Sabah’s sister on the road, he agrees to help her. But as they search the wilds and grow closer, his disdain for her is slowly replaced by a deep attraction for the girl who faces every challenge so bravely.

And as the City’s deadline dwindles, and the boy she loves hangs in the balance, Hawke is left to wonder if he is protecting her, or if he’s the biggest threat she will face.

image

You know you’re on to a winner when you completely lose yourself in two books in just wo days, and Nazarea Andrew’s series, After The Fall, is going for gold! All my responsibilities went out the window as soon as picked up Chasing The Wind.

Having loved Hawke when we (briefly) met him in Edge Of The Falls, I was really excited to see more from him in this book, and unlike with Arjun, I had no problem with seeing the old Rover’s Son as a book boyfriend. In fact, out of all Nazarea’s heroes, Hawke comes a very close second to Finn, and Finn is one of my favourite BBF’s, period!

I loved Kaida and Hawke, but I also loved the part that Cedric and Guin played, and how something that appeared so complicated was actually so easy. I both loved and hated the emotions flying at one point (yes, there were tears!) and I loved how eerything came together.

Due to me reading an unedited ARC of this book, the following may have changed before the final version published, but one character was said to have died, and then later on in the book was alive. But other than that, this was once again a book that I couldn’t fault. I loved it!!

How everyone is not shouting from the rooftop about this versitile author, I have no idea, but what I do know is that you need to read this series.

“It’s as free as life gets in this world, Kaida. Don’t you ever want to be free?”

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

EDGE OF THE FALLS – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

CHASING THE WIND – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | US eBook

image

Nazarea Andrews is an avid reader and tends to write the stories she wants to read. She loves chocolate and coffee almost as much as she loves books, but not quite as much as she loves her kids. She lives in south Georgia with her husband, daughters, and overgrown dog.

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Street Team | Newsletter

There’s a $50 Amazon gift card up for grabs!! To enter, just click the giveaway tab below.

image

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

