New Review – STRONG ENOUGH by M Leighton

You can never go wrong with a M Leighton book.

image

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Bad Boys novels comes the first in a dark, sexy contemporary trilogy.

Is she strong enough to trust the most dangerous man she’s ever met? And is he strong enough to let her?

How would I describe myself? Well, I’m Muse Harper. I’m a twenty-something painter who loves red wine, quirky movies, and men with a fatal flaw. But that was before I met Jasper King. He became my fatal flaw. Eight months ago, I had a choice to make—abandon everything I’ve ever known to protect my family, or stay and risk someone getting hurt. I chose the former. My plan was working just fine until I found out my father had gone missing.

That’s when I met Jasper. A bounty hunter with the eyes of a tiger and the nose of a bloodhound, he was supposed to help me find my father. What I didn’t know was that meeting him was no accident. Hunting people isn’t all that Jasper does. And helping me was only part of his plan. I just wish I’d found out sooner, before my heart got involved. But even then, I don’t know if I’d have done things differently.

Now, I have another choice to make—trust the man that I’m falling in love with and hope that he’ll do the right thing, or run as far away from him as I can get.

image

The prologue was quite possibly the hardest thing I’ve ever read. I just sat there. Hands shaking. Chest tight. Heart hurting. Perfectly still. Wondering if I was even strong enough to go on. To read more. To see where this story would take me. I needed to process. So I did. I took a little time; not even putting my kindle down, and then a took a big breath, and I carried on.

Thankfully, the rest of the book was much easier to read, taking the route of Leighton’s usual, addictive style. This is one author who sure knows how to spin an unputdownable story, and she also happens to be one of the very few authors who still manages to surprise me with the twists and turns of every book she produces.

Muse was a great heroine: strong, loyal, and incredibly loving. She really had the likability factor of a fan character. And then there’s the mysterious, intense, and downright sexy, Jasper. He was definitely something else.

Another fantastic read from M Leighton, which doesn’t surprise me in the slightest! She’s the queen of twists and sexy romances. I loved getting to know Jasper, and I’m not desperate for the rest of his teams books!

image

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*

image

STRONG ENOUGH – Out Now!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

TOUGH ENOUGH – Out November 3rd, 2015!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

BRAVE ENOUGH – Out April 5th, 2016!
Goodreads | UK eBook | UK Paperback | US eBook | US Paperback

image

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, M. Leighton, is a native of Ohio. She relocated to the warmer climates of the South, where she can be near the water all summer and miss the snow all winter. Possessed of an overactive imagination from early in her childhood, Michelle finally found an acceptable outlet for her fantastical visions: literary fiction. Having written over a dozen novels, these days Michelle enjoys letting her mind wander to more romantic settings with sexy Southern guys, much like the one she married and the ones you’ll find in her latest books. When her thoughts aren’t roaming in that direction, she’ll be riding wild horses, skiing the slopes of Aspen or scuba diving with a hot rock star, all without leaving the cozy comfort of her office.

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Laid-Back With Leighton

image

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

